Canadians residing in or travelling in the ACT, Victoria, Tasmania, South Australia, Western Australia, Papua New Guinea, Vanuatu, Solomon Islands, New Caledonia, the Federated States of Micronesia, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Guam, Northern Marianas, or Palau should send their application to the Canadian High Commission in Canberra.

Canadians requiring passport services who reside in or are travelling in New South Wales, Queensland or the Northern Territory should send their application to the Canadian Consulate General in Sydney.

The passport program has experienced an unprecedented influx of applications as a result of the new requirement for dual citizens to travel to Canada using their Canadian passports. At present, passport applications are taking an average of 30 business days. We appreciate the patience of all those who have had to wait longer than usual to get their passport back. We are working diligently to get through the backlog.

IRCC, the Government of Canada, or any representative of the Government of Canada will not be liable for any loss as a result of or arising out of the passport not being delivered in time for you or your child to travel. We recommend that applicants do not finalize any travel plans until receipt of the requested passport.

Travel Advice and Advisories

Please consult the Travel Advice and Advisories pages for Australia, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands and Vanuatu.