Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada


  1. Home
  2. >
  3. Our Office
  4. >
  5. Contact Us

High Commission of Canada in Canberra

The High Commission of Canada in Canberra is responsible for Canada's official relations with the following Pacific island countries: Marshall Islands; Federated States of Micronesia; Nauru; Palau; Papua New Guinea; Solomon Islands; Vanuatu.

Services offered at this office

Contact information for all Canadian offices in Australia

Address, Phone, Fax, Email:

High Commission of Canada in Canberra
Commonwealth Avenue
Canberra ACT 2600

Telephone: (02) 6270 4000
TTY: 01 (613) 944 9136
Fax: (02) 6270 4081

View Map

Hours of Operation

Monday-Friday 08:30-12:30 and 13:00 to 16:30

Statutory Holidays - 2014

Our offices are closed on the following days:

January 01New Year's Day
January 27Australia Day
March 10Canberra Day
April 18Good Friday
April 21Easter Monday
April 25Anzac Day
June 09Queen's Birthday
July 01Canada Day
October 06Labour Day
December 25Christmas Day
December 26Boxing Day

Supplemental content


Date Modified: