Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada


  1. Home

Embassy of Canada to Latvia, Lithuania, and Estonia

Canada never recognized the annexation of the three Baltic states into the Soviet Union during the time of the Second World War, and was one of the first western countries to recognize their re-independence in 1991. Since that time, Canada has enhanced its diplomatic presence in the region in order to promote closer links with each of the Baltic states.

Important announcement

Effective March 31, 2015, all visa and immigration content on this website will move to the Immigration section of the new website. This includes country-specific information, checklists, forms and guides.

Please note: These changes do not affect the way visa and immigration sections at Canadian embassies process applications.


Supplemental content



Date Modified: