Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada

Belgium.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home
  2. >
  3. Bilateral Relations
  4. >
  5. Canada - Belgium

The Embassy of Canada is seeking candidacies for the position of Honorary Consul of Canada in Flanders

The Honorary Consul acts under the authority of the Ambassador of Canada to the Kingdom of Belgium. He / she advises the Ambassador on regional issues that may be of interest to Canada; suggests and organizes activities or meetings to promote Canada's interests; responds to requests from Canadians; is sometimes called upon to represent Canada at events. The remuneration of an honorary consul is modest; the appointment is for a period of three years and may be renewable.

The ideal candidate should have a strong reputation and be well established in the local community where he or she resides; he / she should have excellent relations with local authorities. He / she should have a strong professional network in business and government; speak French and English; have an office; have a tangible link with Canada.

The Embassy will not undertake to pursue all candidacies received, and stresses that the Government of Canada strives to respect diversity and gender balance in its appointments.

If the relationship between Canada and Belgium interests you deeply and you believe that you meet the profile described above, send us by Monday September 18 end of day a letter of interest with a curriculum vitae to the following e-mail address: bru@international.gc.ca

Footer

Date Modified:
2017-09-07

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Gouvernement du Canada

Belgique.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil
  2. >
  3. Relations bilatérales
  4. >
  5. Canada - Belgique

L'Ambassade du Canada recherche des candidatures pour le poste de Consul honoraire du Canada en Flandre

Le (la) consul honoraire agit sous l'autorité de l'Ambassadeur du Canada auprès du Royaume de Belgique. Il (elle) conseille l'Ambassadeur sur les enjeux régionaux qui peuvent être d'intérêt pour le Canada; suggère et organise des activités ou rencontres servant à promouvoir les intérêts du Canada; répond aux demandes des canadien(ne)s sur place; est parfois appelé à représenter le Canada à certains événements. La rémunération d'un poste de consul honoraire est modeste; le poste est d'une durée de trois ans, renouvelable.

Le (la) candidat(e) idéal(e) bénéficie d'une réputation solide et d'une position sociale enviable dans la collectivité locale où il (elle) séjourne; il (elle) a d'excellentes relations avec les autorités locales. Il (elle) a un solide réseau professionnel dans les milieux d'affaires et gouvernementaux; parle français et anglais; dispose d'un bureau; possède un lien tangible avec le Canada.

L'Ambassade ne s'engage pas à poursuivre toutes les candidatures reçues, et rappelle que le gouvernement du Canada s'efforce de respecter la diversité et la parité entre les sexes dans ses nominations.

Si les relations entre le Canada et la Belgique vous intéressent profondément et que vous estimez répondre au profil décrit ci-haut, veuillez nous faire parvenir d'ici au lundi 18 septembre en fin de journée une lettre d'intérêt ainsi qu'un curriculum vitae à l'adresse courriel suivante : bru@international.gc.ca

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2017-09-07