Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada


  1. Home
  2. >
  3. Our Offices

Our China team

Canada’s Network in China consists of the Embassy in Beijing, and Consulates general in Shanghai, Guangzhou and Chongqing and 10 trade offices in Shenyang, Chengdu, Wuhan, Nanjing, Shenzhen, Qingdao, Xi'an, Xiamen, Hangzhou and Tianjin. We also work closely with the Consulate General in Hong Kong. Each location provides regional expertise and our network works closely together to promote a unified approach to Canada-China relations. Canada is building a comprehensive relationship with China, and we are working together on a wide range of issues of common interest.

Our work here in China is all about people and partnerships.

"People" means helping to introduce everything Canada has to offer as a destination for education and travel, and as a place to live, work and prosper. It also means working hard on behalf of Canadian citizens who need consular assistance in China. "Partnerships" means joining with our Chinese counterparts to expand trade and investment. It's about sharing best practices in good governance, health and environmental protection. It's the opportunity to discover the spirit of our diverse societies through arts, culture, and sport. And it means cooperating to make the Asia-Pacific region and the world safer and more secure.

Canada's China team is at your service.

(From left to right: Weldon Epp, Consul General of Canada in Shanghai; Rachael Bedlington, Consul General of Canada in Guangzhou; John McCallum, Ambassador of Canada to China; Jeff Nankivell, Consul General of Canada in Hong Kong and Macao; Philippe Rheault, Consul General of Canada in Chongqing)



Date Modified: