Contact and Office Information

All visitors are expected to present a valid identification document with photo on arrival.  This document will be held by Embassy reception staff during your visit, and returned on departure.

For security reasons, all visitors to the Embassy of Canada will be subject to an inspection, which may include the use of metal detectors, x-ray machines, searches of bags or purses and/or physical searches.  Electronic devices (such as cellular phones, cameras, laptop computers) are not permitted in the Embassy of Canada, including reception areas and interview booths. Visitors are requested to not bring such devices with them, or to be prepared to leave them with Embassy security staff. The Embassy further reserves the right to refuse entry to persons carrying large packages, suitcases, weapons or any other item which could potentially jeopardize the safety and security of our staff, clients and visitors. 

General Contact Information

Street Address:
Carrera 7 #114-33
Bogotá, Colombia

Tel: (57-1) 657-9800
Fax: (57-1) 657-9912 
Email:
bgota@international.gc.ca

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m.- 12:30p.m., 1:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Twitter Facebook

Services for Canadians

Address:
Carrera 7 #114-33
Piso 14
Bogotá, Colombia

Hours of Operation:

Passport, citizenship applications and other consular services
Monday to Friday 8:00 – 11:00

Notarial Services
Mondays and Wednesdays 14:00 – 16:00

Passports, citizenship certificates and notarial services pickup
Tuesdays and Thursdays 14:00 – 16:00

Emergency Services are available for Canadian citizens 24/7. Call the consular section during working hours 571+ 657-9822 or the Emergency Watch and Response Centre in Ottawa after hours +1 613-996-8885 (collect calls accepted).

Emergency Watch and Response Centre in Ottawa: sos@international.gc.ca

Contact information is also available for the following offices:

Statutory Holidays

Our offices are closed on the following days:

2016
Date
Holiday
Sunday, December 25 Christmas Day
Monday, December 26 Boxing Day
 
2017
Date
Holiday
Monday, January 2 New Year's Day
Monday, January 9 Epiphany
Monday, March 20 Saint Joseph's Day
Thursday, April 13 Holy Thursday
Friday, April 14 Good Friday
Monday, April 17 Easter Monday
Monday, May 29 Ascension Day
Monday, June 19 Corpus Christi
Monday, July 3 Canada Day
Monday, August 7 Battle of Boyacá
Monday, August 21 Assumption Day
Monday, September 4 Labour Day
Monday, October 9 Thanksgiving
Monday, October 16 Day of the Race
Monday, November 6 All Saint’s Day
Monday, November 13 Remembrance Day
Monday, December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 26 Boxing Day