Contact and Office Information

General Contact Information

Street address:
Behind the “Contraloría” in the
Oficentro Ejecutivo La Sabana
Building 5, Third floor
San José, Costa Rica

Mailing address:
Embassy of Canada
PO Box: 351-1007, Centro Colón
San José, Costa Rica

Tel.: (506) 2242-4400
Fax: (506) 2242-4410
Email: 
sjcra@international.gc.ca

Hours of operation:
Monday to Thursday
8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
12:40 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Friday
7:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Facebook

Services for Canadians

Consular section - Hours of operation

Monday to Friday 
8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

Email: sjcraconsular@international.gc.ca

The Consular Section provides assistance to Canadians who are in difficulties and also offers services linked to passports, Canadian citizenship and legalization of documents.  More detailed information on consular services offered can be found at www.travel.gc.ca/assistance/emergency-info/consular

Notary services (authentication of signatures – general, power of attorney, travel authorization for minors and others) by appointment only.

In case of an emergency abroad, contact the Consular Services

Toll free from land line: 0 800 015 1161
Collect calls, dial operator 1024 and 613 996 8885

E-mail: SOS@international.gc.ca
Website: www.travel.gc.ca

The Consular Section does not provide information about immigration or visas to Canada.  Please visit www.cic.gc.ca

Contact information is also available for the following office:

Statutory Holidays

Our offices are closed on the following days:

2016
Date
Holiday
Monday, December 26Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 27Boxing Day
2017
Date 
Holiday CanadaCosta RicaNicaraguaHonduras
Monday, January 2 New Year's Day
Monday, February 20 Family Day
Thursday, April 13 Holy Thursday x
Friday, April 14 Holy Friday
Monday, May 1 Labour Day
Monday, May 22 Victoria Day
Monday, July 3 Canada National Day
Tuesday, August 1 Treida de Santo Domingo
Monday, August 7 Provincial Civic Holiday
Tuesday, August 15 Mother's Day
Thursday, September 15 Independence Day
Monday, October 9 Thanksgiving
Monday, November 13 Remembrance Day
Friday, December 8 Immaculate Conception 
Monday, December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 26 Boxing Day