Canadian Embassy in Honduras

The Canadian Embassy in Costa Rica is accredited to the Government of Honduras and has a Program Office in Tegucigalpa, Honduras.

The Canadian Embassy is located in Tegucigalpa:
In the Centro Financiero CITI – Third floor
Boulevard San Juan Bosco, Colonia Payaquí

Postal address:
Canadian Embassy
PO Box 3552
Tegucigalpa, Honduras 

(504) 2232-4551

(504) 2239-7767


Hours of operation – General public

Monday to Thursday from 8:00 AM to 12:00 and from 12:30 to 4:00 PM. Friday from 7:30 AM to 1:00 PM.

Assistance to Canadians (Consular section)

The Consular Section provides assistance to Canadians who are in difficulties and also offers services linked to passports, Canadian citizenship and legalization of documents.

The Consular Section does not provide information about immigration to Canada.

Hours of operation for all consular services (passports and citizenship), other then notary services, are from Monday to Friday from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm.

Hours of operation for notary services (authentication of signatures – general, power of attorney, travel authorization for minors and others) are from Monday to Friday from 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM by appointment only.

Telephone: (504) 2232-4551
Fax (Consular and passports): (504) 2239-7767

Emergency assistance outside normal business hours
(for Canadian citizens only):

Collect calls: (613) 996-8885 / (613) 944-1310 (TTY)

The Emergency Operations Center of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Trade operates 24 hours a day, 7 days a week (in English and French only). An experienced officer is always available to answer emergency calls from anywhere in the world. You can also phone the numbers above and follow the recorded instructions to communicate with the Emergency Operations Centre.

In many countries you can also call the Operations Center toll-free 24 / 7 (only in English and French).

Immigration and visas:

Hours of operation: Monday to Thursday from 08:30 AM to 11:00 AM.

Statutory Holidays - 2015

Our offices are closed on the following days:

January 1New Year’s Day
April 2Holy Thursday
April 3Good Friday
May 18Victoria Day
July 1Canada Day
August 3Civic holiday
September 15Independence Day
October 12Thanksgiving
November 11Remembrance day
December 25Christmas
December 28In lieu of Boxing Day