Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada


  1. Home
  2. >
  3. Our Offices
  4. >
  5. Contact Us

Canadian Embassy in Nicaragua

The Embassy of Canada in Costa Rica is accredited to the Government of Nicaragua and has a Program Office of the Embassy of Canada in Managua, Nicaragua.

The Canadian Embassy is located in the Bolonia sector:
From "Los Pipitos", 2 blocs down
25 Nogal Street, Managua, Nicaragua

(505) 2268-0433 or 2268-3323

(505) 2268-0437


Hours of operation – General public

Monday to Thursday from 8:00 AM to 12:00 and from 12:30 to 4:00 PM. Friday from 7:30 AM to 1:00 PM.

Assistance to Canadians (Consular section)

The Consular Section provides assistance to Canadians who are in difficulties and also offers services linked to passports, Canadian citizenship and legalization of documents.

The Consular Section does not provide information about immigration to Canada.

Hours of operation for all consular services (passports and citizenship), other then notary services, are from Monday to Friday from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm.

Hours of operation for notary services (authentication of signatures – general, power of attorney, travel authorization for minors and others) are from Monday to Friday from 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM by appointment only.

Telephone: (505) 2268-0433 or 2268-3323
Fax (Consular and passports): (505) 2268-0437

Emergency assistance outside normal business hours (for Canadian citizens only):

Collect calls: (613) 996-8885 / (613) 944-1310 (TTY)

The Emergency Operations Center of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Trade operates 24 hours a day, 7 days a week (in English and French only). An experienced officer is always available to answer emergency calls from anywhere in the world. You can also phone the numbers above and follow the recorded instructions to communicate with the Emergency Operations Centre.

In many countries you can also call the Operations Center toll-free 24 / 7 (only in English and French).

Immigration and visas:

Hours of operation: Monday to Thursday from 08:00 AM to 12:00 AM.

Statutory Holidays - 2015

Our offices are closed on the following days:

January 1New Year’s Day
April 2Holy Thursday
April 3Good Friday
May 1Labour Day- Nicaragua
July 1Canada Day
August 10Treída de Santo Domingo
September 15Independence Day
October 12Thanksgiving
December 8Conception Day
December 25Christmas
December 28In lieu of Boxing Day

Supplemental content


Date Modified: