Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada

Germany.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home
  2. >
  3. Discover Canada

International Experience Canada for Citizens of Germany – Travel and Work in Canada

Make your working holiday dream a reality! International Experience Canada gives you the information you need to Travel and Work in Canada for up to one year.

5,000 places available in 2014!

The International Co-op (Internship) and the Young Professionals categories will open on Wednesday, December 11th, 2013, at 17:00 Berlin time (11:00 Ottawa time).  OPEN

Round 1 of the Working Holiday category will open January 14th at 4:00 p.m. Berlin time (10:00 Ottawa time). CLOSED

Round 2 of the Working Holiday category will open Wednesday January 22nd at 17:00 Berlin time (11:00 Ottawa time).  OPEN

The 2014 application process will be conducted in two stages. The first stage will be conducted completely online through IEC Kompass account, including the submission of all supporting documents electronically. Paper applications will not be accepted.

To start your IEC application, consult the Application Step-by-Step Guide.

You’ve always dreamed of spending a year living and working in Canada. Maybe you want to gain valuable international work experience in a bilingual country...travel across Canada while working at stops along the way...or simply intern abroad for your next co-op work placement.



   

Did you know that the Government of Canada has an arrangement with the Government of Germany to make it easier to do just that?

Through International Experience Canada, you can apply for a temporary work permit to travel and work in Canada for up to one year.

International Experience Canada

International Experience Canada enables German citizens between the ages of 18 and 35 to:

  • stay in Canada for up to one year;
  • legally work in Canada;
  • experience another culture.

Get started today - Choose your experience!


Photo Credits:
Ski in British Columbia: Canadian Tourism Commission
Explore Canada’s Parks: New Brunswick Department of Tourism and Parks
Work and travel in Quebec City: Canadian Tourism Commission
Northern Lights in Yellowknife, Northwest Territories: Canadian Tourism Commission

Supplemental content

Footer

Date Modified:
2014-10-15