Ambassador Robert Peck

Message from the Ambassador

On behalf of our Embassy team, it is my pleasure to invite you to explore the variety of information sources available on our website. This site has been designed as an on-line reference tool for individuals seeking information on this Embassy's services to the public. As you navigate around our site, you will also find useful information about Canada and Greece, as well as Canada and Cyprus. Also included are the numerous activities that are bringing Canada closer together with these countries.

Canada and Greece share a rich relationship enhanced by the dynamism of the Canadian-Greek communities in both countries. Our commercial and political relations are strong and healthy. Partners and allies in organizations including the United Nations and NATO, Canada and Greece share values and interests that have provided the foundation for the development of our excellent bilateral relations.

As of September 2009, the Canadian Embassy in Athens also assumed the role as the non-resident High Commission of Canada to the Republic of Cyprus. Canada and Cyprus have shared strong ties of friendship and cooperation throughout many years. Both countries have been partners in many international organizations including, the UN, the OSCE, La Francophonie and have shared a common history and heritage in the Commonwealth.

To meet our clients' growing need for information, we will work to improve this website on a continuous basis. We hope that you will visit this site often and we look forward to any comments and suggestions that you might have.

Sincerely,

Robert Peck
Ambassador of Canada to Greece &
High Commissioner of Canada to the Republic of Cyprus

Ambassador - Robert Peck

Ambassadeur Robert Peck

Message de l'ambassadeur

Au nom de l'équipe de l'ambassade, j'ai le plaisir de vous inviter à explorer les diverses sources d'information disponibles dans notre site Web. Il a été conçu comme un outil de référence en ligne à l'intention des personnes à la recherche de renseignements sur les services qu'offre l'Ambassade au public. Vous y trouverez des renseignements utiles sur le Canada et la Grèce ainsi que sur le Canada et la République de Chypre. En plus vous trouverez les nombreuses activités qui contribuent à maintenir des liens étroits entre le Canada et ces deux pays.

La riche relation entre le Canada et la Grèce est mise en valeur notamment grâce au dynamisme de la communauté greco-canadienne établies dans les deux pays. Les échanges commerciaux bilatéraux et nos relations politiques sont fortes et cordiales. Partenaires et alliés dans de nombreuses organisations internationales telles que les Nations unies et l'OTAN, le Canada et la Grèce partagent des valeurs et des intérêts qui ont contribué au développement de nos excellentes relations bilatérales.

Depuis septembre 2009, l’Ambassade du Canada à Athènes a aussi assumé le rôle de Haut Commissariat auprès de la République de Chypre. Le Canada et la Chypre partagent des liens étroits d’amitié et de coopération depuis plusieurs années. Les deux pays sont des partenaires dans maintes organisations internationales incluant, l’ONU, l’OSCE, la Francophonie et ils ont partagé une histoire et patrimoine commun dans le Commonwealth.

Afin de satisfaire les besoins croissants d'information de notre clientèle, nous nous consacrons à l'amélioration constante de notre site Web. Nous espérons que vous le consulterez souvent et nous attendons avec plaisir vos commentaires et suggestions.

Robert Peck
Ambassadeur auprès de la République hellénique et
Haut Commissaire auprès de la République de Chypre

Ambassadeur - Robert Peck