Telus Brand in Guatemala


Guillermo Montano, President Telus International Central America, Jeffrey Puritt, President Telus International and Ambassador, Stuart Savage, at the announcing the merge of the two companies.


Jeffrey Puritt, President Telus International, Guillermo Montano, President Telus International Central America, and Ambassador Stuart Savage, at Ribbon cutting ceremony, new TELUS International offices in Guatemala City.


Ambassador Savage, Trade Team Guatemala, and community members participating in the 2013 TELUS - Day of Giving, at the school in zone 2.


Ambassador Savage with Mr. Puritt, and other members of the TELUS staff before the ceremony to announce the merge of the companies.

Canadian company TELUS  has been known as the largest Call Center in Central American, generating employment for 7,000 young employees (44% of the total Telus employees around the world).  As of this date the company was known as TRANSACTEL, Powered by TELUS.  Today, after six years of working in a partnership, Transactel announced the change of its brand to TELUS INTERNATIONAL CENTRAL AMERICA. 

The process started in 2008 when TELUS was looking for partners in Latin America as part of their global expansion strategy.  After evaluating more than 104 companies during four years, it was finally decided to select TRANSACTEL as a strategic partner in Latin America. 

Tranansactel has over 15 years  of experience providing this type of service and has  partnered with Telus for six years, and now TRANSACTEL and its branch in El Salvador merged with TELUS,  which also has operations in North America, Asia and Europe.  The President of Telus International Central America, Mr. Guillermo Montano, considers that TRANSACTEL´s success is the capacity of their employees and the approach they have towards their associates.  The company has tripled its investment in Guatemala and El Salvador since 2008, and has plans for a continued and successful growth in the near future.

The Canadian Ambassador in Guatemala, Stuart Savage, said "Canada is happy to have this responsible, dynamic partner in Guatemala.  On many occasions Embassy staff has participated in their activities, including their Day of Giving for four consecutive years, and has witnessed first- hand the company´s commitment towards the community".

Canadian companies respect the highest international standards.  TELUS is a good example as it has always been a visionary company in Canada developing a full scale CSR strategy dating back as far as 1990’s, and as such.  TELUS has a commitment to corporate social responsibility, and it is part of their own culture.  Telus has been recognized internationally for its commitment with its employees and the community  where it operates under the premise “Give in the place where you live and work”.  Among other things they support community, self-sustainable projects that contribute to sustainable responsible economic development.  During the past two years, they contributed to projects in Guatemala in the amount of US$200,000 in Guatemala.  Besides the financial support, the company is promoting the culture of voluntary work. More than 5000 heroes from TELUS international support the communities in Central America giving their time to youth focused projects.

On November 9, 2013, more than 2,000 team members in Guatemala donated their time, money and effort to build a school for young children in Guatemala's Zone 2. The school was built in just one day. The education center now has seven classrooms, four meeting rooms, a library, a computer lab, a kitchen and bathrooms.  Ambassador Savage and the Trade Team participated in this event (photos of the events), and today Ambassador Savage participated in the inauguration of the school with representatives of the companies and local government officials.

TELUS International Central America  inaugurated a new office in Guatemala  City, in a modern and accessible building, customized to fill the needs of the company and  its employees.  These new facilities have  a capacity for 1000 additional positions, and are located in Edificio Interamericas, World Financial Center.

TELUS à Guatemala


Guillermo MONTANO, Président de Telus International d’Amérique Centrale, Jeffrey PURITT, Président de TELUS International et l’Ambassadeur Stuart SAVAGE, A l’annonce de la fusion des deux sociétés.


Jeffrey PURITT, Président de Telus International, Guillermo MONTANO, Président de Telus international d’Amérique Centrale, et Stuart SAVAGE, à l’annonce de la fusion des deux compagnies.


L’Ambassadeur SAVAGE, Equipe Commercial Guatemala, et membres de la communauté participant au Jour de Donner 2013 de TELUS à l’école en zone 2.


L’Ambassadeur SAVAGE avec M: PURITT et autres membres de l’Equipe TELUS avant la cérémonie pour annoncer la fusion des sociétés.

La Société Canadienne TELUS a été connue comme le plus grand Centre d’Appels téléphoniques en Amérique Central, générant emploi pour 7.000 jeune employés (44% du total des employés TELUS autour du monde). A compter de cette date la société était connue comme TRANSACTEL, alimenté par TELUS. Aujourd’hui, après six ans de travail en partenariat, Transactel annonce le changement de sa marque a TELUS INTERNATIONAL CENTRAL AMERICA.   

Le processus commença en 2008 quand TELUS cherchait des partenaires en Amérique Latine dans le cadre de leur stratégie d’expansion mondiale. Après d’évaluer plus de 104 entreprises pendant quatre ans. Il a été finalement décidé de sélectionner TRANSACTEL comme un partenaire stratégique en Amérique Latine.   

Transactel a plus de 15 ans d’expérience offrant ce type de service et a été partenaire avec Telus pendant six ans, et maintenant TRANSACTEL et sa branche au Salvador a fusionné avec TELUS, qui a également des opérations en Amérique du Nord, Asie et Europe. Le Président de Telus International Amérique Centrale, Monsieur Guillermo MONTANO, considère que le succès de TRANSACTEL est la capacité de ses employés et l’approche qu’ils ont avec leurs associés. La société a triplé son investissement au Guatemala et El Salvador depuis 2008, et a des plans pour une croissance continue et réussie dans un proche avenir. 

 L’Ambassadeur du Canada au Guatemala, Stuart SAVAGE, a dit « Le Canada est heureux d’avoir ce partenaire responsable et dynamique au Guatemala.  En plusieurs opportunités le personnel de l’Ambassade a participé en ses activités, incluant son Jour de Donner pendant quatre années consécutifs, et a été témoin de première main de l’engagement de l’entreprise envers la communauté ».

Les sociétés canadiennes respectent les standards internationaux les plus élevés. TELUS est un bon exemple étant donné qu’elle a toujours été une entreprise visionnaire au Canada en développant une stratégie CSR à grande échelle, qui remonte aussi loin que 1990, et en tant que telle. TELUS a un engagement envers la responsabilité sociale des entreprises, et cela fait partie de leur propre culture. Telus a été reconnue internationalement pour son engagement avec ses employés et la communauté oὺ elle opère en vertu du principe « Donnez à l’endroit ou vous vivez et travaillez ». Entre autres choses, elles appuient les projets soutenables et autonomes qui contribuent au développement économique soutenable et responsable de la communauté. Pendant les deux derniers ans ils ont contribué, au Guatemala, avec des projets pour un montant de 200.000 US$. Autre le soutien financier, la société encourage la culture du travail volontaire. Plus de 5000 héros de TELUS international appuient des communautés en Amérique Central en donnant leur temps à de projets centrés en la jeunesse.       

Le 9 novembre 2013, plus de 2000 membres de l’équipe au Guatemala ont donné leur temps, argent et effort pour construire une école pour les jeunes enfants à la zone 2 de Guatemala. L’école a été construite en une seule journée. Le centre d’éducation a maintenant sept sales de classe, quatre salles de réunion, une bibliothèque, un laboratoire d’informatique, une cuisine et salles de bains. L’Ambassadeur SAVAGE et l’équipe commercial ont participé à cet événement (photos de l'évènement), et aujourd’hui l’Ambassadeur SAVAGE a participé à l’inauguration de l’école  avec des représentants des sociétés et des officiers du gouvernement local.   

TELUS International d’Amérique Centrale a inauguré un nouvel bureau à Guatemala Ville, dans un édifice modern et accessible, personnalisé pour répondre aux besoins de l’entreprise et des employés. Ces nouvelles installations ont une capacité pour 1000 postes supplémentaires, et sont situés au Centre Financier Mondial, à l’édifice Interamericas.