Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada

HongKong.gc.ca

Notary Services

Canadian consular officials abroad have authority under the Canada Evidence Act and corresponding provincial and territorial statutes to perform a variety of notarial services. These services are offered, however, only when no local service providers exist. Consular officials cannot offer advice on legal issues or represent persons before the courts, nor do they post bail, pay lawyers’ fees or pay fines.

Please note:

  • For reference, here are lists of law firms in Hong Kong and Macao and a link to the Hong Kong Society of Notaries.
  • If you require the following services which could not be provided by a local solicitor or notary public, please contact the Consular Section by phone at (852) 2867-7348 or by email at canadaconsul.hkong@international.gc.ca. A fee will be charged for each service provided.
  • For information regarding the fees and method of payment please see the Fees page.

Certified copies

Consular Officers can certify true copies of original Canadian documents such as birth, marriage and death certificates. The person requesting the service will need to present him or herself at the Consulate with the original document and a proof of identity such as a passport or a citizenship card.

Certificate of Non Impediment to Marriage

The laws of some countries require that, before a foreigner may marry within their jurisdiction, he or she produce a “Certificate of Non impediment to Marriage” issued by the authorities of his or her country. There is no specific legislation in Canada authorizing the issue of a Certificate.
Although the Consulate is not in a position to issue such Certificate, our office can provide for a fee, a letter that may satisfy the Hong Kong or Macao SARs authorities.

Hong Kong Certificate of No Criminal Conviction

If you are a Canadian Citizen and need to obtain a “Certificate of No Criminal Conviction (Overseas applicants)” from the Hong Kong Police Force, please visit their website. If required, the Consulate can issue, for a fee, a facilitation letter to assist you.

Authentication of Documents

For information on authentication of Canadian documents for use in Hong Kong or Macao, please contact the Authentication Services Section of Global Affairs Canada.

Footer

Date Modified:
2020-10-20

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Gouvernement du Canada

HongKong.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil
  2. >
  3. Pour les Canadiens
  4. >
  5. Vivre et voyager à Hong Kong et Macao

Services Notariaux

Nos agents consulaires peuvent fournir différents services notariaux aux citoyens canadiens. Ces services sont disponibles de 14:00 à 16:00 du mardi et jeudi, par rendez-vous en ligne seulement.  A partir du 12 février 2015, les clients sans rendez-vous ne seront plus desservis. Des frais seront imposes pour ces services.

Déclarations statutaires et affidavits

Conformément à la Loi sur la preuve au Canada et les statuts provinciaux correspondants, nos agents consulaires peuvent valider des déclarations statutaires et affidavits à être utilisés au Canada. Cependant, ils ne peuvent préparer aucun document juridique. Le déclarant devra se présenter en personne avec preuve d’identité tels un passeport ou un certificat de citoyenneté et signer le document en présence de l’agent consulaire. Pour des renseignements supplémentaires concernant les frais ainsi que les méthodes de paiement, veuillez consulter cette page.

Copies certifiées

Nos agents consulaires peuvent certifier des copies de documents canadiens originaux vus à nos bureaux tels certificats de naissance, de mariage ou de décès. Pour ce faire, vous devez vous présenter en personne au Consulat avec une preuve d’identité tel un passeport ou un certificat de citoyenneté. Pour des renseignements supplémentaires concernant les frais ainsi que les méthodes de paiement, veuillez consulter cette page.

Certificat de non empêchement au mariage

Les lois de certains pays peuvent exiger, si vous avez l’intention de vous marier dans leurs juridictions, que vous présentiez un certificat de non empêchement au mariage émis par les autorités de votre pays. Il n’y a aucune législation au Canada autorisant l’émission d’un tel certificat.

Par contre, bien que le Consulat ne puisse délivrer un tel certificat, nous pouvons préparer, moyennant certains frais, une lettre qui peut satisfaire les autorités de Hong Kong ou Macao à cet égard.

Certificat de vérification de dossier judiciaire des autorités de Hong Kong

Si vous être un citoyen canadien et avez besoin d’une attestation de vérification de dossier judiciaire des autorités policières de Hong Kong (Certificate of No Criminal Conviction – Overseas applicants), veuillez consulter leur page web. Si nécessaire, le Consulat peut émettre une lettre de facilitation, moyennant certains frais.

Authentification de documents

Pour des renseignements concernant l’authentification de documents canadiens à être utilisés à Hong Kong ou Macao, prière contacter la Section de l’authentification et de la signification de documents du Ministère étrangères et Commerce international Canada.

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2015-08-11