Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada

HongKong.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home

Canadian Commemorative Service 2015

Hong Kong, December 1, 2015 – The Consulate General of Canada in Hong Kong and Macao will host a commemorative ceremony on Sunday, December 6, 2015 at the Commonwealth War Graves Commission’s Sai Wan War Cemetery.           

The Ceremony will mark the 70th anniversary of the end of World War II and the Liberation of Hong Kong.  The ceremony will commemorate the sacrifices made by Canadian soldiers, as well as other Allied and local forces during the Battle of Hong Kong and in the subsequent occupation years in defence of our values and freedom.

The Consulate General of Canada is honoured to have the participation of Canadian Battle of Hong Kong veteran Mr. Ralph MacLean and Hong Kong World War II veteran Mr. Peter Choi at the ceremony this year.

  • Date:  Sunday, December 6, 2015
  • Time: 10:00-11:00 a.m. (Please arrive by 9:40am)
  • Location: Sai Wan WarCemetery,Cape Collinson Road, Chai Wan,Hong Kong

Consul General J. Ian Burchett will be available for a photo opportunity and to answer questions about the commemoration from the media following the ceremony.

Please note that there is no parking at the cemetery. A complimentary shuttle bus will depart from Edinburgh Place (next to the General Post Office), Central, and return following the service. Please provide the information below via email by December 4. 

  1. Full Name:
  2. Title:
  3. Media Outlet:
  4. Email:
  5. No. of seats on the shuttle service required:

For more information, please contact:

Cindy Tang
Public Affairs Officer
Consulate General ofCanadain Hong Kong andMacao
Tel: (852) 3719-4756
Email: Cindy.Tang@international.gc.ca

Footer

Date Modified:
2015-12-01

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Gouvernement du Canada

HongKong.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil

Cérémonie commémorative canadienne 2015

Hong Kong, le 1er décembre 2015 – Le Consulat général du Canada à Hong Kong et Macao tiendra une cérémonie commémorative le dimanche 6 décembre 2015 au Cimetière de guerre de Sai Wan de la Commission des sépultures de guerre du Commonwealth.

La cérémonie marquera le 70e anniversaire de la fin de la Seconde guerre mondiale et de la Libération de Hong Kong. La cérémonie commémorera les sacrifices consentis par les soldats canadiens, les autres forces alliées et les troupes locales lors de la bataille de Hong Kong et durant les années d’occupation ultérieures pour défendre nos valeurs et notre liberté.

Le Consulat Général du Canada est honoré d’avoir, pour la cérémonie de cette année, la présence de M. Ralph MacLean, ancien combattant de la Bataille de Hong Kong, ainsi que M. Peter Choi, ancien combattant de la Seconde guerre mondiale.   

  • Date: Dimanche 6 décembre 2015
  • Heure: 10h00-11h00 (Veuillez arriver avant 9h40)
  • Lieu: Cimetière de guerre de Sai Wan, Cape Collinson Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong

Après la cérémonie, le consul général J. Ian Burchett sera disponible pour prendre des photos et répondre aux questions des médias sur la commémoration.

Veuillez noter qu’il n’y a pas d’espace de stationnement disponible au cimetière. Une navette gratuite partira de Edinburgh Place (à côté du General Post Office) à 09h00 et y retournera après la cérémonie. Veuillez nous envoyer votre information tel que ci-dessous par courriel avant le 4 décembre.

  1. Nom complet:
  2. Titre:
  3. Organisation médiatique que vous représentez:
  4. Courriel:
  5. Nombre de sièges requis pour le service de navette:

Pour de plus amples informations, veuillez communiquer avec:

Cindy Tang
Agente des affaires publiques
Consulat général du Canada à Hong Kong et Macao
Tél: (852) 3719-4756
Courriel: Cindy.Tang@international.gc.ca
 

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2015-12-01