Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada

HongKong.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home
  2. >
  3. For Canadians
  4. >
  5. Passport Services

Marriage in Hong Kong

For information regarding marriages to be performed in Hong Kong.

The Canadian Consulate in Hong Kong does not notarize declarations for use in China.  Please contact the nearest office in the city of where you plan to be married, Beijing, Chongqing, Guangzhou, and Shanghai.

Canadian citizens wishing to marry in China should know that the Marriage Registration Offices have their own procedures and documentary requirements. These requirements may vary between offices. Canadian citizens wishing to marry in China must contact the relevant office in advance for details.

If you are in Canada, you should also consult the website of the Chinese Embassy in Ottawa for additional information. The website address is http://ca.china-embassy.org/eng/.

As part of the requirement, Canadian citizens who wish to marry in China are required by the Chinese authorities to obtain and sign a declaration in front of a Canadian consular officer. This is a sworn declaration indicating that an individual is single and eligible to marry. The declaration is a legal document which must be attested in person and cannot be done by fax or mail.  You should obtain your declaration from the office which has jurisdiction over the city where you plan to be married.  Please contact the appropriate office for more information Beijing, Chongqing, Guangzhou, and Shanghai.

Footer

Date Modified:
2011-11-07

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Gouvernement du Canada

HongKong.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil
  2. >
  3. Pour les Canadiens
  4. >
  5. Services de passeport

Se marier à Hong Kong

Information concernant les mariages à Hong Kong. (anglais seulement)

Le Consulat Général Du Canada à Hong Kong ne fournit en aucun cas de déclarations notariés pour un mariage en Chine. Vous devez contactez un de nos bureau le plus près de la ville où vous devez vous marier. Beijing, Chongqing, Guangzhou, Shanghai.

Les citoyens Canadiens désirant se marier en Chine doivent prendre note que les bureaux d'enregistrement de mariage ont leurs propres procédures et exigences documentaires qui peuvent varier d'un à l'autre. Vous devez à l’avance contacter l’un de ces bureaux pour obtenir des informations pertinentes.

Si vous faites votre demande à partir du Canada, nous vous invitons à visiter le site Web de l'ambassade de Chine pour des informations supplémentaires. L’adresse est la suivante : http://ca.china-embassy.org/eng/.

Les citoyens Canadiens désirant se marier en Chine doivent obligatoirement fournir aux autorités Chinoises une déclaration signée en présence d'un agent consulaire. Cette déclaration faite sous serment indique que la personne est célibataire et est éligible à se marier. Ce document légal ne peut pas s’obtenir par télécopieur ni par courrier car vous devez obligatoirement être présent pour en prendre possession. Vous devez également vous procurer cette déclaration à un bureau consulaire ayant juridiction dans la ville où le mariage aura lieu. Pour plus d’informations, contactez : Beijing, Chongqing, Guangzhou, Shanghai.

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2011-11-07