Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada

HongKong.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home
  2. >
  3. For Canadians
  4. >
  5. Passport Services

Legal Information

The Consulate General of Canada cannot intervene in private legal matters or provide legal advice. 

Should you require legal representation in Hong Kong or Macao, you may refer to the following lists of law firms.

 

Legal Aid is available in Hong Kong from the Legal Aid Department, on a means and merits basis, for cases heard in the higher courts.  You can reach them at (852) 2537 7677.  You can also visit their website for more information: www.lad.gov.hk

The Duty Lawyer Service in Hong Kong also offers three types of legal assistance to complement the legal aid services offered by the Legal Aid Department: the Duty Lawyer Scheme, the Legal Advice Scheme, and the Tel-Law Scheme.   Please refer to the Duty Lawyer Service website  www.dutylawyer.org.hk for more information on the three schemes.

If you need information on the legislation of Hong Kong you may visit the BLIS ( Bilingual Laws Information System) web site at: www.legislation.gov.hk/eng/index.htm   This electronic database is maintained by the Department of Justice of the Government of Hong Kong S.A.R.

Footer

Date Modified:
2009-09-24

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Gouvernement du Canada

HongKong.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil
  2. >
  3. Pour les Canadiens
  4. >
  5. Services de passeport

Renseignements légaux

Le Consulat général du Canada à Hong Kong ne peut intervenir dans les affaires juridiques privées ni donner des conseils d’ordre juridique.

Si vous avez besoin d’un représentant juridique à Hong Kong ou Macao, vous pouvez vous référez aux listes de cabinets d’avocats suivants:    

Des services d’aide juridique peuvent être offerts à Hong Kong moyennant certains critères par le   “Legal Aid Department“.  Vous pouvez rejoindre leur bureau au (852) 2537 7677.   Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez visiter leur site web à www.lad.gov.hk.

Le “Duty Lawyer Service” de Hong Kong offre également trois types d’aide juridique en plus des services offerts par le “Legal Aid Department” : Le “Duty Lawyer Scheme”, le “Legal Advice Scheme“ ainsi que le “Tel-Law Scheme“.   Vous trouverez plus de renseignements sur ces trois services à  www.dutylawyer.org.hk

Si vous avez besoin de renseignements sur les différentes lois de Hong Kong, vous pouvez visiter le site de BLIS (“Bilingual Laws Information System“) à l’adresse suivante: www.legislation.gov.hk/eng/index.htm. Cette base de donnée est établie et mise à jour par le Ministère de la Justice du gouvernement de Hong Kong R.A.S.

 

 

 

 

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2009-09-30