Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada

india.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home

Lost, Stolen, Found, Damaged, Destroyed or Inaccessible  Passports

A Canadian passport is a valuable document that should be kept in a safe place at all times. Once a passport has been reported lost or stolen, it is no longer valid and must not be used for travel. This is to ensure that it is not used for fraudulent purposes. Passport Canada, the Government of Canada or any representative of the Government of Canada cannot be held responsible for any difficulties you may encounter at border crossings if you attempt to use a passport that has been reported lost or stolen.

Lost or Stolen

If your passport has been lost or stolen, you must appear for a mandatory personal interview at the High Commission of Canada in New Delhi, the Consulate General of Canada in Mumbai, or Chandigarh. For each lost/stolen passport, you must obtain a detailed police report. You will be required to submit the original police report in support of your new passport application.

In addition to the police report and the standard requirements for a regular passport, you will also need to submit a PPTC 203 Statutory Declaration - PDF Version (76.3 KB) Concerning a Lost, Stolen, Inaccessible, or Destroyed Canadian Passport.

On March 31, 2014, Passport Canada implemented a new additional service fee of CAD45 for replacement of lost/ stolen passports. This will be in addition to the regular passport fee.

Found

If you find a passport, including your own passport that you previously reported as lost or stolen, you must immediately notify the High Commission of Canada in New Delhi or the Consulate General of Canada in Mumbai or Chandigarh and return the found passport to our office.

Damaged, destroyed or inaccessible

If your passport is damaged in any way, you could face significant delays at border crossings. Passport Canada therefore recommends that you apply for a new passport if your current passport is damaged. You must also apply for a new passport if your current passport is destroyed or inaccessible.

Footer

Date Modified:
2016-11-01

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Gouvernement du Canada

inde.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil

Passeports perdus, volés, trouvés, endommagés, détruits ou inaccessibles

Le passeport canadien est un document précieux qu'il est recommandé de toujours garder dans un lieu sûr.  Une fois qu'il a été déclaré perdu ou volé, il n'est plus valide et ne doit pas être utilisé pour voyager.  Ceci est dans le but de s’assurer qu'il ne sera pas utilisé à des fins frauduleuses.  Passeport Canada, le gouvernement du Canada ou tout représentant du gouvernement du Canada ne peut être tenu responsable des difficultés que vous pourriez éprouver lors de votre passage à la frontière si vous tentez d'utiliser un passeport qui a été déclaré perdu ou volé.

Perdu ou volé

Si votre passeport a été perdu ou volé, vous devez vous présenter pour une entrevue personnelle obligatoire au Haut-commissariat du Canada à New Delhi,  au Consulat général du Canada à Mumbai ou Chandigarh.  Pour chaque passeport perdu/volé, vous devez obtenir un rapport de police détaillé.  Vous serez tenu de soumettre le rapport de police original en appui à votre demande de nouveau passeport.

Outre le rapport de police et les exigences normales pour un passeport régulier, vous aurez également à soumettre le formulaire Déclaration - version PDF (77.2 ko) concernant un passeport ou autre document de voyage canadien perdu, volé, endommagé, détruit ou inaccessible (PPTC 203). 

En vigueur le 31 mars 2014, Passeport Canada a mis en œuvre un nouveau droit supplémentaire de CAD45 pour le remplacement de passeports perdus/ volés. Ce sera en plus des frais de passeport régulier.

Trouvé

Si vous trouvez un passeport, y compris votre propre passeport que vous auriez auparavant signalé comme étant perdu ou volé, vous devez immédiatement en avertir le Haut-commissariat du Canada à New Delhi ou le Consulat général du Canada à Mumbai ou Chandigarh et retourner le passeport trouvé à notre bureau.

Endommagé, détruit ou inaccessible

Si votre passeport est endommagé de quelque façon que ce soit, vous pourriez faire face à des retards importants aux postes frontaliers de certains pays.  Passeport Canada recommande donc de faire une nouvelle demande de passeport si celui que vous avez actuellement en votre possession est endommagé.  Vous devez également faire une nouvelle demande de passeport si votre passeport actuel est détruit ou inaccessible.

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2016-11-01