Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada

Italy.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home
  2. >
  3. For Canadians
  4. >
  5. Living / Travelling in Italy

Useful information and advice from the Italian Government

We recommend you examine the following web sites before you travel to Italy, be it for a holiday, studies, business or settlement. Make sure you are properly informed on all administrative requirements for entry into Italy before you leave Canada. Preparation is the key to a successful trip.

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Italy
Under the title Ministry of Foreign Affairs, click on "Welcome to Italy", where you will find extensive practical information to better plan your stay in Italy. Visa requirements, tourist information and useful addresses are some of the questions that are addressed.

Italian Embassy in Canada
If you are leaving for Italy and need a visa, it is imperative that you get the proper information from the Italian Embassy or Italian General Consulate that services your community. To know which consulate is responsible for your area, look under the heading “Consular Section”.

Il Portale Nazionale del Cittadino - (Italian only)
This site contains a section for foreigners in Italy ("Stranieri in Italia") which provides information about the different steps required for study, work or settlement in Italy. You will also find information on how to obtain a working visa, how to become an Italian citizen, social benefits and other interesting information for foreigners living in Italy. The section also contains the useful guide "In Italia, in regola" | PDF * (1.9 MB). The above site contains a section for students with information on working and studying, Italian universities, internships, etc., as well as links to libraries and student associations.

Stranieri in Italia ("Foreigners in Italy")
This site contains a wealth of information for foreigners living in Italy, including housing, health, citizenship, education, etc. The site is in Italian, but some of the information is available in other languages, including English and French.

E.N.I.T. - The Italian Government Tourist Board
This site is in several languages and provides useful information such as links to the regions, provinces and towns in Italy, as well as search engines for museums and accommodations throughout Italy.

E.N.I.T. also offers a site geared to visitors from Canada and the U.S. at Italian Tourism.
This site provides excellent information in English on a wide variety of topics including telephone and postal services, using ATMs and debit cards in Italy, transportation services, accommodations, etc., as well as information of interest such as food and wine, World Heritage sites in Italy, calendar of traditional events, etc., and links to museums, opera houses, concerts, music festivals and sports events…and much more. The site also provides itineraries to some of the undiscovered treasures of Italy.

Footer

Date Modified:
2012-03-01

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Gouvernement du Canada

Italie.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil
  2. >
  3. Pour les Canadiens
  4. >
  5. Vivre et voyager en Italie

Conseils et renseignements du Gouvernement italien

Nous vous recommandons de consulter les sites suivants afin de préparer votre séjour en Italie. N'oubliez pas de vous renseigner sur les démarches administratives que vous devez effectuer au Canada avant votre départ pour l’Italie afin de vous éviter tous problèmes éventuels.

Ministère des Affaires étrangères de l’Italie (en anglais et italien seulement)
En consultant la rubrique «Welcome to Italy» au dessous de "Ministry of Foreign Affairs", vous trouverez toute l'information nécessaire à la préparation de votre séjour en Italie. Que vous vous y rendiez comme touriste ou comme étudiant, ce site contient des renseignements pratiques afin de rendre votre séjour des plus agréables.

Ambassade d’Italie au Canada
Si vous partez en Italie et avez besoin d'un visa, vous devez impérativement vous renseigner sur la démarche à suivre auprès de l’Ambassade d’Italie ou le Consulat le plus près de chez vous. Consultez la rubrique «Section consulaire», pour connaître de quel consulat vous dépendez.

Il Portale Nazionale del Cittadino - (seulement en italien)
Consultez la rubrique "étrangers en Italie" sur ce site afin de connaître la démarche à suivre pour entrer, travailler et s'installer en Italie. Vous trouverez également l'information sur la façon de se procurer un permis de travail, la façon d'obtenir la nationalité italienne et beaucoup d'autres renseignements importants pour les étrangers vivant en Italie. La rubrique offre également le guide utile " In Italia, in regola " | PDF * (1.9 mo). Le site ci-haut mentionné contient une section "étudiants" qui donne des renseignements sur le travail, les études, les Universités italiennes, les stages, etc., ainsi que des liens aux bibliothèques et aux Associations étudiantes.

Stranieri in Italia ("Étrangers en Italie")
Ce site offre beaucoup de renseignements pour les étrangers qui résident en Italie, y compris logement, santé, citoyenneté, éducation, etc. Le site est en italien, mais quelques informations sont disponibles en d'autres langues, le français et l'anglais inclus.

E.N.I.T. - Agenzia nazionale di turismo (Conseil du tourisme du gouvernement italien)
Ce site est en plusieurs langues et offre des renseignements utiles comme des liens aux régions, provinces et communes italiennes, ainsi que des moteurs de recherche pour les musées et logements en Italie.

E.N.I.T. offre en outre un site à l’intention des visiteurs du Canada et des États-Unis à Tourisme Italian. Le site offre des renseignements excellents (disponibles seulement en anglais) sur une variété de thèmes comme les services téléphoniques et postaux, comment utiliser les guichets automatiques et cartes bancaires en Italie, les services de transport, les logements, etc., ainsi que des renseignements sur les mets et les vins, les sites du Patrimoine mondial en Italie, un calendrier des évènements traditionaux, et des liens aux musées, maisons d'opéra, concerts, festivals musicaux et évènements sportifs…et encore plus. Le site offre aussi des itinéraires à des trésors inconnus en Italie.

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2012-03-01