Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada

japan.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home
  2. >
  3. For Canadians
  4. >
  5. Living / Travelling in Japan

Divorce

In Canada

Each province or territory establishes their own regulations governing divorce within their jurisdiction. If you have married in Canada and wish to divorce, please contact the authorities in the provincial or territorial jurisdiction in which the marriage was solemnized.

Some provinces, through their web pages, provide information on divorce and you will find these links below.

In Japan

There are several ways in which divorce procedures are carried out in Japan. We strongly suggest that you seek legal advice on how to proceed with your divorce. A list of legal service providers and lawyers can be found here

Please note that you do not need to report your divorce to the Embassy, but we do suggest that you have a copy of your divorce certificate (rikon todoke no juri shomeisho) translated and notarized. The Embassy and Consulates do not provide translation services, but can notarize it for you.

Having a Foreign Divorce Recognized in Canada

Footer

Date Modified:
2018-10-31

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Gouvernement du Canada

japon.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil
  2. >
  3. Pour les Canadiens
  4. >
  5. Vivre et voyager au Japon


Le divorce au Canada

Chaque province ou territoire a sa propre réglementation qui régit les divorces sur son territoire. Toute personne qui désire se divorcer au Canada doit prendre contact avec les autorités de l'administration provinciale ou territoriale où le mariage fut célébré.

Certaines provinces fournissent des renseignements dans leurs pages Web sur les règlements relatifs au divorce. Vous trouverez ci-dessous leurs liens Web.


Le divorce au Japon

Il y a plusieurs façons qu'on peut se divorcer au Japon. Nous fortement conseillions ceux qui voudraient se divorcer de demander des conseils juridiques. Une liste d'organisations de conseillers juridiques ainsi qu'une listes d'avocats se trouve ici

Veuillez noter qu'il n'est pas nécessaire d'informer l'ambassade concernant votre divorce, mais nous vous conseillions de faire traduire et certifier votre certificat de divorce (rikon todoke no juri shomeisho). L'ambassade et les consulats ne fournissent pas les services de traduction, mais nous offrons les services de notariat


Pour faire reconnaître au Canada un divorce obtenu à l'étranger

 

 

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2014-08-11