Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada

japan.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home
  2. >
  3. For Canadians
  4. >
  5. Living / Travelling in Japan


Travelling between Haneda Airport and Tokyo

Arrival

Arriving passengers have three major options for travel into Tokyo from Haneda Airport: the bus, the monorail or the train.

The bus allows you to take your luggage conveniently with you (in the bottom of the bus) but the down-side is that it is frequently caught in traffic jams.

The train and monorail is highly predictable and fast. The down-side is that there are no special arrangements (porters or carts or adequate space in the train car itself for larger suitcases) for luggage. It is possible to send your bags directly from the airport by takkyubin (courier service) to any address in Japan. An address in Tokyo costs about 1,800 yen per bag.

By Bus

  1. Purchase a ticket at the Limousine Bus ticket counter located in the arrivals area of the international terminal or on the 1st floor if you arrive at either one of the domestic terminals. Ticket prices start at 900 yen, and depend on your destination.

  2. Get on the bus at the stop indicated by the Limousine Bus agent. Buses run every 10-15 min. and stop at hotels and stations throughout Tokyo. It takes about 40 minutes from Haneda airport to Tokyo depending on the area that you are going to.

By Monorail

  1. Purchase a ticket to Hamamatsu Station at the Monorail ticket vending machines located in the arrivals area of the international terminal, or on level B1 if you arrive at either one of the domestic terminals.

    Tickets to Hamamatsucho station cost 470 yen for either the local or express service. It takes 13 minutes from the international terminal to Hamamatsucho Station by the express service, and 20 minutes by the regular service. Trains run constantly between 05:17 and midnight.

  2. From Hamamatsucho station, you can make your way to Tokyo or Shinagawa stations, both of which are hubs for Shinkansen (high-speed train) lines. You can also transfer to the many local and regional JR lines, as well as the Tokyo Metro and the Toei Transport network.

By Keikyu line

  1. Purchase a ticket at the Keikyu ticket vending machines located in the arrivals area of the international terminal, or on B1 if you arrive at either one of the domestic terminals.

  2. On the Keikyu line, you can travel to Shinagawa Station, a hub for some Shinkansen (high-speed train) lines, or to Daimon (located nearby Hamamatsu Station). Both stations offer transfers to the JR lines.


Departure

Generally speaking, the reverse operation will get you back to Haneda.

If you are leaving from a hotel serviced by the Limousine Bus, consult the hotel bell captain for the required advance departure time and make a reservation.

 

 

Footer

Date Modified:
2014-02-25

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Gouvernement du Canada

japon.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil
  2. >
  3. Pour les Canadiens
  4. >
  5. Vivre et voyager au Japon


Comment faire le trajet de l'Aéroport Haneda à Tokyo

Arrivée

Le voyageur arrivé à l'Aéroport Haneda a trois principales options pour se rendre à Tokyo : l'autocar, le monorail ou le train.

L'autocar vous permet de transporter vos bagages (placés dans le coffre de rangement de l'autocar) sans problème. L'inconvénient avec l'autocar est qu'il se retrouve souvent coincé au beau milieu d'embouteillages.

Le train est éminemment fiable et rapide. L'inconvénient est que le train n'est pas très pratique pour les bagages (il n'y a ni porteur, ni chariot, ni espace de rangement adéquat dans les compartiments réservés aux passagers pour les grandes valises). Vous pouvez cependant faire transporter vos bagages par courrier (takkyubin) n'importe où au Japon. Il en coûte environ ¥1,800 la pièce pour faire transporter ses bagages à Tokyo.

Autocar

  1. Achetez un billet au comptoir de vente du Limousine Bus situé dans la salle des arrivées de l'aérogare internationale ou au premier étage si vous arrivez aux aérogares domestiques. Le billet le moins cher coûte 900 yen et les prix varient en fonction de la destination.

  2. Prenez le bus à l'arrêt indiqué par l'agent de Limousine Bus. Les bus circulent toutes les 10-15 minutes et s'arrêtent à différents points et hôtels à travers Tokyo. Il faut compter environ 40 minutes pour se rendre de l'Aéroport Haneda à Tokyo selon votre destination finale.

Monorail

  1. Achetez un billet pour la gare de Hamamatsu du distributeur de billets automatique situé dans la salle des arrivées de l'aérogare internationale ou au niveau B1 si vous arrivez aux aérogares domestiques.

    Un billet pour la gare de Hamamatsucho coûte 470 yen pour le service normal ainsi que pour le service express. La durée du trajet de l'aérogare internationale jusqu'à la gare de Hamamatsu est de 13 minutes par le service express, ou 20 minutes par le service normal. Les trains circulent constamment entre 5h17 et minuit.

  2. De la gare de Hamamatsucho, vous pouvez vous rendre jusqu'à la gare de Tokyo ou de Shinagawa où vous pourrez emprunter le Shinkansen (train à haute vitesse), les lignes locales et régionales de JR ainsi que le réseau de Tokyo Métro et le réseau de transport de Toei.

Ligne Keikyu

  1. Achetez un billet au comptoir de vente de billets de la ligne Keikyu, situé dans la salle des arrivées de l'aérogare internationale, ou au niveau B1 si vous arrivez aux aérogares domestiques.

  2. Sur la ligne Keikyu, vous pouvez vous rendre à la gare de Shinagawa où vous pourrez emprunter quelques lignes du Shinkansen (train à haute vitesse), ou bien à la station de Daimon (près de la gare de Hamamatsucho). Les deux gares offrent des correspondances aux lignes de JR.


Départ

Règle générale, il suffira de faire le contraire de ce que vous avez fait à votre arrivée pour vous rendre à Haneda.

Si vous partez d'un des hôtels faisant partie du circuit de l'autocar (Limousine Bus), consultez le responsable des chasseurs afin d'obtenir l'horaire des départs.

 

 

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2014-02-25