Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada

japan.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home
  2. >
  3. For Canadians
  4. >
  5. Living / Travelling in Japan

Notary Services

At the Canadian Embassy and Consulates in Japan, certain notary services are available, such as the administering of oaths, taking of declarations, certifying true copies of documents, etc. Fees apply for these services.

At the Embassy in Tokyo, notary services are available by appointment on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays from 13:45 to 16:00. To arrange an appointment, or if you have questions, please send an e-mail to: tokyo-consul@international.gc.ca.

As there are a number of documents that we are unable to notarize, please be sure to send us a scan or fax (03-5412-6289) of the document requiring notarization when you are making an appointment. If we are unable to notarize your document, please contact a local notary public. A list of notary public office offices can be found here (in Japanese only). If the notary public is also unable to notarize the document, please contact the requesting institution for further instructions.

When making your appointment or leaving a query, please give your name, full details of the type of service you require, as well as your daytime phone number.

For directions, please refer to this map of the Embassy's location.

Notary services are also available at the following Consulates. Please contact them in advance and arrange an appointment.

For residents of Tohoku, Shikoku and Okinawa, please contact the Embassy's consular section in Tokyo for information on the Signature Witness Service rendered by designated local law firms in your region.

Notary Document Templates

The templates for a marriage affidavit and a translation declaration are found below.

Please use the appropriate form, complete it and bring it with you at the time of appointment. However, please remember that you should not sign the document prior to your appointment, as you must do so in the presence of the signing officer. Please be advised that under normal circumstances, you will receive your notarized document on the spot.


* If you require a plug-in or a third-party software to view this file, please visit the alternative formats section of our help page.

Footer

Date Modified:
2017-06-14

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Gouvernement du Canada

japon.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil
  2. >
  3. Pour les Canadiens
  4. >
  5. Vivre et voyager au Japon

Services notariaux

L'ambassade du Canada et les consulats dau Japon fournissent certains services notariaux comme faire prêter serment, recevoir des déclarations ou établir des copies certifiées conformes de documents, moyennant certains frais.

Pour les services notariaux, vous pouvez prendre rendez-vous à l'ambassade à Tokyo les lundis, mercredis et vendredis de 13h45 à 16h00. Pour prendre rendez-vous ou pour toutes questions, veuillez envoyer un courriel à : tokyo-consul@international.gc.ca.

Étant donné qu'il y a un certain nombre de documents que nous ne pouvons pas authentifier, veuillez vous assurer de nous envoyer une copie électronique ou un fax (03-5142-6289) de votre document lorsque vous prenez rendez-vous avec nous. Si nous ne pouvons pas authentifier votre document, veuillez contacter un notaire local (en anglais seulement). Une liste de notaires se trouve ici (en japonais seulement). Si le notaire local ne peut authentifier votre document, veuillez contacter l'institution requérante pour assistance.

Lorsque vous prenez rendez-vous ou souhaitez poser une question, veuillez indiquer votre nom complet, un numéro de téléphone où l'on peut vous rejoindre durant la journée et fournissez le plus de détails possible sur le type de services requis.

Pour vous orienter, veuillez consulter cette carte de l'emplacement de l'Ambassade.

Les services notariaux sont également offerts dans les consulats suivants. Vous devrez communiquer avec eux à l'avance pour obtenir un rendez-vous :

Les résidents de Tohoku, Shikoku et d'Okinawa qui doivent signer des documents sont priés de contacter avec la section consulaire de l'Ambassade à Tokyo pour obtenir de l'information sur les services de témoin offerts par des cabinets d'avocats désignés dans leur région.

Modèles de documents notariés

Vous trouverez ci-dessous les modèles de déclaration sous serment en vue d'un mariage ainsi que de déclaration de traduction.

Veuillez utiliser le formulaire approprié, le remplir et l'apporter à votre rendez-vous. Veuillez toutefois garder à l'esprit que vous ne devriez pas signer le document avant le rendez-vous, puisque vous devez le signer en présence du signataire autorisé. Veuillez noter qu'en temps normal, vous recevrez votre document notarié immédiatement.


* Si vous avez besoin d'un plugiciel ou d'un logiciel tiers pur accéder a ce ficher, veuillez consultez la section formats de rechange de notre page aide.

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2017-06-14