Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada


  1. Home

High Commission of Canada to Kenya


The High Commission in Nairobi offers a number of services to both Canadians and other citizens.

In addition, the High Commission covers the countries of Burundi, Somalia, Uganda, Rwanda, and South Sudan.

Ongoing construction at the High Commission of Canada

The Canadian High Commission is currently undergoing a renovation and construction process, expected to be completed by late June, 2015.  With regards to any short-term inconvenience this process may cause, please note the safety and well-being of the general public and our staff continues to be at the centre of our considerations. The end result of this process will provide improved traffic flow for vehicles and cyclists, a wider side-walk for pedestrians and more efficient access to the Canadian High Commission. We do appreciate your patience, and we will continue to provide regular updates on the completion schedule.

Note: the Canadian High Commission in Nairobi does not have visitor parking

Important announcement

Effective March 31, 2015, all visa and immigration content on this website will move to the Immigration section of the new website. This includes country-specific information, checklists, forms and guides.

Please note: These changes do not affect the way visa and immigration sections at Canadian embassies process applications.


Supplemental content

  • Avoid non-essential travel to the Eastleigh neighbourhood of Nairobi



Date Modified: