Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada

Obtaining/Renewing your Canadian Drivers Licence

Driver licences are issued by the provincial transportation authorities in Canada. Information concerning the licencing requirements for driving in each province of Canada, obtaining and/or renewing a licence may be obtained from the relevant office.

Alberta (in english only*)
British Columbia (in english only*)
Newfoundland & Labrador (in english only*)
Saskatchewan (in english only*)
Northwest Territories (in english only*)

* This link leads to a site belonging to an entity not subject to the Official Languages Act. Information on this site is available in the language of the site. (Return to Text)


Date Modified: