Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada


  1. Home

High Commission of Canada to South Africa 

The High Commission in Pretoria offers a number of services to both Canadians and other citizens. In additions, the high commission covers the countries of Lesotho, Mauritius, and Namibia.

Since South Africa's transition from apartheid and its first multi-racial elections in 1994, Canada-South Africa relations have been friendly and cooperative.

Important announcement

Effective March 31, 2015, all visa and immigration content on this website will move to the Immigration section of the new website. This includes country-specific information, checklists, forms and guides.

Please note: These changes do not affect the way visa and immigration sections at Canadian embassies process applications.



Date Modified: