Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada


  1. Home
  2. >
  3. Discover Canada

Visa and Immigration

Important announcement

The visa application centres (VAC) in Pretoria, South Africa, and Harare, Zimbabwe, are all now open and ready to accept applications!  Find out how to submit your temporary resident or permanent resident travel document application through the VACs in Pretoria or HarareVisit the CIC website for more information on VACs.

As of September 4, 2013, you may need to give your biometrics (fingerprints and photograph) when submitting an application for a visitor visa. This new requirement affects citizens from 29 countries and one territory.

You can give your biometrics at the VAC in Pretoria

Welcome to the Visa Section of the High Commission of Canada in Pretoria, South Africa.

For information about going to Canada and to find out how to make an application at this office, please refer to our list of services below.

We provide these services to residents, nationals, or persons legally admitted to Angola, Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Zambia and Zimbabwe. Nationals or persons legally admitted to Madagascar, Mauritius and Reunion should contact the Visa Section of the High Commission of Canada to Kenya.  If you are a citizen of another country, check the Citizenship and Immigration Canada (CIC) website to see if you require a visa to enter Canada.

Our Services

Quick links


Date Modified: