Contact and Office Information

General Contact Information

Street address:
33A, 5th Lane,
Colpetty
Colombo 03, Sri Lanka
 
Tel.: 00 94 11 522 62 32
Fax: 00 94 11 522 62 96

Hours of operation:
Monday to Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Services for Canadians

The Consular Office is accessible through the main entrance of the High Commission.

Effective Monday October 21, 2013, appointments will be required for the provision of notarial services, including declarations for passport services. Appointments may be confirmed with the Consular Section via telephone or email.

E-mail: ColomboConsul@
international.gc.ca

Consular hours:
Walk-in service Monday to Friday 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Statutory Holidays

Our offices are closed on the following days:

2016
Date
Holiday
Monday, December 26Christmas Day (in lieu)
Tuesday, December 27Boxing day (in lieu)
 
2017
Date
Holiday

Monday, 2 January

New Year

Friday, 3 February

National Day

Friday, 14 April

Sinhala Tamil New Year

Monday, 17 April

Easter Monday

Monday, 1 May

May Day

Monday, 3 July

Canada day (in lieu)

Monday, 4 September

Labour day

Monday, 9 October

Thanksgiving

Friday, 1 December

Mawlid al-Nabi

Monday, 25 December

Christmas day

Tuesday, 26 December

Boxing day