Ambassador's Message

Welcome to the Embassy of Canada in Bern!

Thank you for visiting our website.

Canada enjoys excellent relations with Switzerland and with Liechtenstein.

Our common values facilitate strong multilateral collaboration on important global issues, and our shared commitment to creating economic growth and prosperity reinforces dynamic and growing commercial partnerships.

Canada is a leading commercial partner with many unique advantages. This website provides information to assist you in exploring investment opportunities with Canada and to discover Canada's exceptional capabilities.

This website also addresses questions you may have about visiting, studying or moving to Canada.

For Canadians living or visiting Switzerland or Liechtenstein, this website outlines available consular services including passport and citizenship services.

We sincerely hope that you find the website useful, and we welcome your feedback on improving how we share information about Canada and the work of the Canadian Embassy.

Sincerely,

Ms. Jennifer MacIntyre
Ambassador of Canada
to Switzerland and Liechtenstein

Biography - Ambassador Jennifer MacIntyre

Jennifer MacIntyre (BJ, Carleton University, 1997; MPA, Queen’s University, 2008) served as special assistant to the prime minister responsible for international visits and summits before joining the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade in 2003.

She was deputy director of the Global Partnership Program until 2006, when she was posted to Washington, D.C., as counsellor (intergovernmental affairs). From 2007 to 2010, she served as counsellor and executive assistant to the ambassador to the United States.

In 2011, Ms. MacIntyre returned to Ottawa, where she became director of the Europe and Eurasia Bureau’s Bilateral Relations and Operations Division. Most recently, she was executive adviser with the Europe and Eurasia Bureau.

Ms. MacIntyre was appointed as Ambassador to the Swiss Federal Council with concurrent accreditation to the Principality of Liechtenstein in September 2013.

She is married to Michael Fink, and they have two daughters.

Message de l’Ambassadrice

Bienvenue à l’ambassade du Canada à Berne!

Je vous remercie de consulter notre site internet.

Le Canada entretient d’excellentes relations avec la Suisse et le Liechtenstein.

Nos valeurs communes facilitent une étroite collaboration multilatérale sur d’importants enjeux globaux. De plus, notre engagement commun pour la promotion de la croissance économique et la prospérité renforce la création de partenariats commerciaux durables.

Le Canada est un partenaire commercial majeur possédant de nombreux avantages. Ce site vous fournit des informations afin de vous permettre d’ explorer les opportunités d’investissement avec notre pays et de découvrir le potentiel exceptionnel que le Canada peut offrir.

De plus, ce site vous orientera sur les questions que vous pourriez avoir si vous souhaitez visiter, étudier ou émigrer au Canada.

Vous y trouverez également de l’information sur les services consulaires aux Canadiens résidant ou visitant la Suisse ou le Liechtenstein, y compris les services de passeport et de citoyenneté.

Nous espérons que vous trouverez ce site utile, n’hésitez surtout pas à nous transmettre vos suggestions afin d’améliorer l’information présentée concernant le Canada ainsi que les services offerts à l’Ambassade du Canada.

Meilleures salutations,

Ambassadeur Jennifer MacIntyre
Ambassadeur du Canada
en Suisse et au Liechtenstein

Biographie - Ambassadrice Jennifer MacIntyre

Mme Jennifer MacIntyre (B.J., Université Carleton, 1997; M.A.P., Université Queen’s, 2008) a assumé les fonctions d’adjointe spéciale du premier ministre, chargée de coordonner les visites à l’étranger et les sommets, avant d’entrer au ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international en 2003.

Elle a occupé le poste de directrice adjointe du Programme de partenariat mondial jusqu’en 2006 et a ensuite été affectée à Washington, où elle a occupé le poste de conseillère (affaires intergouvernementales).

Conseillère et adjointe administrative de l’ambassadeur du Canada aux États-Unis de 2007 à 2010, Mme MacIntyre est revenue à Ottawa en 2011 et a été nommée directrice des Relations bilatérales et des Opérations à la Direction générale de l’Europe et de l’Eurasie. Dernièrement, elle était conseillère principale à cette même direction générale.

En septembre 2013, Mme MacIntyre est nommée ambassadeur du Canada auprès de la Confédération Suisse et de la Principauté du Liechtenstein.

Mme MacIntyre est mariée à Michael Fink, et le couple a deux filles.