Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada


  1. Home
  2. >
  3. Discover Canada

Visas and Immigration

Important announcement

The visa application centres (VACs) in Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, and Georgetown, Guyana, are now open and ready to accept applications!  Find out how to submit your temporary resident or permanent resident travel document application through the VACs in Port of Spain or Georgetown.  Visit the CIC website for more information on VACs. 

We encourage you to apply online or through the VAC as applications submitted directly to the visa office will take longer to process.

As of September 4, 2013, you may need to give your biometrics (fingerprints and photograph) when submitting an application for a visitor visa. This new requirement affects citizens from 29 countries and one territory.

You can give your biometrics at the VAC in Port of Spain and Georgetown.

Welcome to the visa section of the High Commission of Canada in Port of Spain. For information about going to Canada and to find out how to make an application at this office, please refer to our list of services below.

We provide these services to residents, nationals, or persons legally admitted to the following countries: Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, British Virgin Islands, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Montserrat, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, French Guyana, Guadeloupe, Marie-Galante, Martinique, Saba, St. Barthelémy, St. Eustatius, St. Maarten, St. Martin.

Citizens of Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname & Trinidad and Tobago, require a visa to enter Canada as visitors. If you are a citizen of another country, check the Citizenship and Immigration Canada (CIC) website to see if you require a visa to enter Canada.

Our Services

Quick links


Date Modified: