Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada

UnitedKingdom.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home

Child Abduction / Custody

International parental child abductions are on the rise, as are child custody cases.

Canadian consular officials in London are able to provide guidance and assistance if such a situation arises.

Our Missing Children operates as Canada's national clearinghouse for missing children. It is linked to all Canadian police and related agencies, US police agencies, and most foreign police agencies. An important component of the program is the Missing Children's Registry, which is a unique and powerful force in locating and recovering missing children.

The Missing Children Society of Canada is a registered non-profit organisation dedicated to the search for runaway and abducted children. It provides a comprehensive Investigative Search Program, free of charge, to assist police and parents in the active and ongoing search for missing children.

Reunite is the leading UK charity specialising in international parental child abduction. It provides advice, information and support to parents, family members and guardians, who have had a child abducted or who fear child abduction.

Although the Canadian High Commission cannot recommend solicitors to clients, we have compiled a list of Solicitors Specialising in International Child Custody, Family Law and Personal Injury.

To prevent a situation that could be interpreted as a child abduction or custody dispute while you are abroad, it is advisable that you have a Consent Letter for Children Travelling Abroad, travelling alone or a child travelling with one parent. For further information, please consult the FAQs on the Children and Travel section of the Consular Affairs Information and Assistance for Canadians Abroad.

Footer

Date Modified:
2016-09-29

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Gouvernement du Canada

Royaume-Uni.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil

Enlèvement d'enfant / garde d'enfant

L'enlèvement parental international est un phénomène en croissance, de même que les causes de garde d'enfant.

Les agents du bureau consulaire de Londres peuvent vous orienter et vous aider dans de telles situations.

L'organisme Nos enfants disparus est le centre canadien de documentation sur les enfants disparus. Il est relié à tous les services de police et agences concernées au Canada, aux corps policiers des États-Unis et de la plupart des autres pays. La base de données d'enfants disparus est une composante importante du programme. C'est un outil unique et puissant pour retracer et récupérer les enfants disparus.

Missing Children Society of Canada est un organisme sans but lucratif voué à la recherche des enfants en fugue ou enlevés. Il offre un service d'enquête gratuit pour aider les policiers et les parents qui effectuent des recherches actives et continues.

Reunite (en anglais seulement) est le principal organisme caritatif britannique spécialisé dans les problèmes d'enlèvement international d'enfants. Il offre des conseils, des renseignements et de l'aide aux parents, aux membres des familles et aux tuteurs dont l'enfant a été enlevé ou qui craignent un enlèvement.

Bien que le Haut-Commissariat du Canada ne puisse recommander des avocats à des clients, nous avons dressé une liste d'avocats spécialisés dans les causes internationales de garde d’enfant, le droit de la famille et les cas de lésions corporelles.

Pour éviter une situation qui pourrait être interprétée comme un cas d'enlèvement ou une dispute sur la garde lorsque vous êtes à l'étranger, il est préférable d'avoir en sa possession une Lettre de consentement pour les enfants voyageant à l’étranger, voyageant seul ou avec un parent. Pour plus de renseignements, consultez la Foire aux questions de la section Enfants et voyage du site Affaires consulaires – Information et assistance aux Canadiens à l'étranger.

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2016-09-29