Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada

UnitedKingdom.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home

Supplemental content

Services offered at this office

 

Coronavirus disease (COVID-19)

Due to ongoing concerns related to the spread of COVID-19, preventative measures have been enacted throughout our global network of offices. Consular services remain available to Canadians. Many Government of Canada offices are encouraging clients to limit in-person visits. Canadians in need of assistance should contact the Government of Canada office nearest them by phone or e-mail before visiting in person. You can also contact the Emergency Watch and Response Centre.

For information on COVID-19, please visit the Government of Canada's official outbreak page and check our Travel Advice and Advisories. Make sure to register with the Registration of Canadians Abroad to get the latest updates at your destination.

 

Consular and Passport services for Canadian citizens

Full consular and passport services are provided at Canadian High Commission, Consular Services, Canada House, Trafalgar Square, London SW1Y 5BJ. Contact us

Immigration and Visa section

The Immigration Section of the High Commission of Canada in London will only accept visa applications submitted online or through the Visa Application Centre (VAC) in London. Our Immigration Reception is no longer open for any type of business such as submission of applications, documents or passports, or for any enquiry.

Visa and immigration enquiries are received only in writing via the Contact the Visa and Immigration Section.

Public Enquiries unit

The public enquiries unit provides information for Canadians and non-Canadians to get a taste of home, or learn more about Canada. It handles all general public enquiries except for passports, consular, immigration and media. Contact us

Email: LDN.publicaffairs@international.gc.ca 
Tel: 0207 004 6000

Media Enquiries

We respond to media enquiries. Visit the Media Room for latest news from the Government of Canada, together with statements and speeches from the High Commission, as well as our contact information.

Commercial and Economic division

We provide assistance to Canadian companies exporting to the UK or establishing a business presence in the market. Our services range from assessing the market and providing qualified contacts to helping resolve problems.
Email: ldn-td@international.gc.ca

  • Our Investment Team can assist UK-based investors in establishing or expanding their investments in Canada, exploring joint ventures and strategic alliances with Canadian companies, and by introducing them to Canadian government officials.
  • Our Science & Technology Team supports Canadian researchers looking to collaborate with their British colleagues by providing intelligence and helping to arrange visits, fact finding, and promotional seminars.

Emergency contact information

After hours emergency contact information (for Canadian citizens only)

Office closures during 2015

DateHoliday
January 01New years’ Day
April 03Good Friday
April 06Easter Monday
May 04Early May Bank Holiday
May 25Spring Bank Holiday
August 03Civic Holiday
August 31Summer Bank Holiday
September 07Labour Day
October 12Thanksgiving
December 25Christmas Day
December 28Boxing Day

 

Footer

Date Modified:
2020-03-26

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Gouvernement du Canada

Royaume-Uni.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil

Contenu supplémentaire

Services offerts à ce bureau

Services consulaires et de passeport pour les citoyens canadiens

Le Haut-commissariat du Canada, situé à la Canada House, Trafalgar Square, London SW1Y 5BJ, offre des services consulaires complets et un service de passeport. Contactez-nous

Le service de visas et d'immigration

La Section de visa du Haut-commissariat du Canada acceptera seulement des demandes de visa soumises en ligne ou par l’entremise du centre de réception des demandes de visa à Londres. La réception de la section de visa ne sera plus ouverte que ce soit pour soumettre une demande de visa, soumettre des documents ou des passeports, ou pour des demandes de renseignements.

Les demandes d'information sur les visas et l'immigration ne sont reçues que par écrit via Contactez la section Visas et immigration.

Unité des demandes de renseignements du public

L'Unité gère le Centre d'information de la Maison du Canada, qui est destiné aussi bien aux Canadiens qu'aux non-Canadiens, pour les aider à en apprendre plus au sujet du Canada. Nous traitons toutes les demandes de renseignements du public à l'exception des demandes relatives à l'immigration, aux services consulaires et de passeport et aux médias. Contactez-nous

Courriel : LDN.publicaffairs@international.gc.ca
Tél : 0207 258 6476

Demandes de renseignements des médias

Nous répondons aux demandes de renseignements des médias. Visitez la Salle des médias pour obtenir les dernières nouvelles du gouvernement du Canada, les déclarations et les discours du Haut-commissariat, ainsi que les coordonnées de nos personnes-ressources.

Direction commerciale et économique

Nous fournissons de l'aide aux entreprises canadiennes qui exportent des biens ou des services au Royaume-Uni ou qui établissent une présence commerciale sur le marché. Nous offrons divers services qui consistent entre autres à évaluer le marché et à les référer aux personnes-ressources aptes à les aider à résoudre des problèmes.
Courriel : ldn-td@international.gc.ca

  • Notre équipe d'investissement peut aider les investisseurs établis au Royaume-Uni à investir ou à accroître leurs investissements au Canada, à étudier la possibilité de créer des coentreprises ou de fonder des alliances stratégiques avec des entreprises canadiennes, et les présenter à des représentants du gouvernement du Canada.
  • Notre équipe chargée des sciences et de la technologie soutient les chercheurs canadiens désireux de collaborer avec leurs collègues britanniques, en leur fournissant des renseignements et en les aidant à organiser des visites, à trouver des données ainsi qu'à tenir des séminaires de promotion.

Contact en cas d'urgence

Contact à l'extérieur des heures de bureau (pour citoyens canadiens uniquement)

Fermeture des bureaux en 2015

DatesCongés annuels
01 JanvierJour de l’An
03 AvrilVendredi Saint
06 AvrilLundi de Pâques
04 MayCongé férié
25 MayCongé férié du printemps
03 AoûtCongé férié
31 AoûtCongé férié d’été
07 SeptembreFête du travail
12 OctobreAction de Grâces
25 DécembreNoël
28 DécembreLendemain de Noël

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2015-01-15