Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada

Vietnam.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home

2014 Canada Education Week in Vietnam

70 Canadian Institutions to Participate in 6th Annual Canadian Education Week in Vietnam

Hanoi - September 29, 2014 – The Embassy of Canada in Hanoi and the Consulate General of Canada in Ho Chi Minh City are pleased to announce the 2014 Canada Education Week, held from October 5 to 11, 2014, with 70 participating Canadian institutions. Highlights of the week are the fairs which are open to the public and will take place at the Melia Hotel in Hanoi on October 5 from 9:00am – 4:00pm, and at the Intercontinental Asiana Saigon Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City on October 11 from 9:00am – 4:00pm.

Representing the full range of education options, from kindergarten to Grade 12, language programs, all the way to college and university, these Canadian institutions are among the best in the world. This year, students will have the opportunity to meet with many of Canada’s leading universities like the University of British Columbia, the University of Alberta, the University of Calgary, the University of Victoria, the University of Manitoba, the University of Saskatchewan, Concordia University, University of New Brunswick, Laurentian University, University of Guelph, and York University.

Canada spends more per capita on education than any other G8 country and welcomes more than 100,000 international students every year. Canada’s world-class educators, cutting-edge technology, competitive tuition fees, diverse population, and opportunities for international graduates to stay and work to gain international experience make Canada one of the best choices for prospective students. A recent survey says international students studying in Canada pay some of the lowest fees amongst Western developed nations; lower than Australia, the U.S., and the UK.

Students and families are encouraged to take this opportunity to meet directly with Canadian institutions’ representatives, learn about Canada’s education system and study options available, visa application process, and work opportunities for international students after graduation. A special seminar on applying for student visas will be led by a Canadian immigration official, aimed at providing the public with transparent and clear guidance on this topic of concern. Please visit the following website for the detailed program and list of participating institutions: www.duhoc-canada.vn.

Quotes

“The Embassy of Canada is once again very pleased to welcome some 70 Canadian educational institutions travelling to Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City to participate in the Canada Education Fairs in order to meet with parents and prospective studentsin Vietnam. Enhancing bilateral international education linkages is an important factor as we strive to build on our already strong Canada-Vietnam people to people linkages.”
- David Devine, Ambassador of Canada

“Our Education Team is looking forward to launching the 6th Annual Canada Education Week in Hanoi, joining outstanding Canadian educators here to recruit bright young Vietnamese to join Canada’s international student body.”
- Marcel Laneville, Senior Trade Commissioner, Canadian Consulate General in Ho Chi Minh City.

- 30 -

Associated Links

Contact

Mr. Dang Tan Loc
Public Affairs Officer 
Consulate General of Canada
Tel: (84-8) 3827-9899
Fax: (84-8) 3827-9935
Email : tanloc.dang@international.gc.ca

Ms. Vu Thi Hai Anh
Public Affairs Officer
Embassy of Canada in Hanoi
Tel: (84-8) 3734-5022
Fax: (84-8) 3734-5049
Email : HaiAnh.VuThi@international.gc.ca

 

Footer

Date Modified:
2014-09-30

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Gouvernement du Canada

Vietnam.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil

Semaine de l’éducation canadienne au Vietnam 2014

70 institutions participent à la 6e semaine de l’éducation canadienne au Vietnam

Hanoï - 29 septembre 2014 - L’ambassade du Canada à Hanoï et le Consulat général du Canada à Hô Chi Minh-Ville sont heureux de présenter la Semaine de l’éducation canadienne 2014 se tiendra du 5 au 11 octobre avec la participation de 70 institutions canadiennes. Les activités clés de la semaine sont les salons qui se tiendront à l’Hôtel Melia à Hanoï le 5 octobre, de 9 h à 16 h, et à l’Hôtel Intercontinental à Hô Chi Minh-Ville le 11 octobre, de 9 h à 16 h.

Représentant la gamme complète des options disponibles en matière d’éducation, de la maternelle à la 12e année, aussi bien au niveau des programmes de langues que des collèges ou des universités, ces institutions canadiennes comptent parmi les meilleurs au monde. Cette année, les étudiants auront l’occasion de rencontrer des représentants de plusieurs des plus grandes universités du Canada, dont l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique, l’Université d’Alberta, l’Université de Calgary, l’Université Victoria, l’Université du Manitoba, l’Université de la Saskatchewan, l’Université Concordia, l’Université du Nouveau-Brunswick, l’Université Laurentienne, l’Université de Guelph, et l’Université York.

Le Canada dépense plus par habitant pour l’éducation que tout autre pays membre du G8 et accueille plus de 100 000 étudiants étrangers chaque année. Les éducateurs de premier plan du Canada, sa technologie de pointe, ses droits de scolarité abordables, sa population diversifiée et les possibilités qu’il offre aux diplômés étrangers de demeurer au pays pour y travailler et acquérir une expérience internationale font du Canada l’une des meilleures destinations pour les futurs étudiants. Une récente étude révèle que les droits de scolarité des étudiants étrangers au Canada comptent parmi les plus bas de tous les pays développés d’occident, étant moins élevés que ceux de l’Australie, des États-Unis et du Royaume-Uni.

Les élèves et les familles sont invités à saisir cette occasion de rencontrer des représentants d’institutions canadiennes en personne, afin d’en apprendre davantage sur le système d’éducation du Canada et les options disponibles en matière d’études, ainsi que sur le processus de demande de visa et les possibilités qui s’offrent aux étudiants étrangers après l’obtention du diplôme. Un séminaire spécial sur les demandes de visa d’étudiant sera animé par un fonctionnaire de l’immigration canadienne pour fournir au public des renseignements transparents et clairs sur ce sujet d’intérêt. Veuillez visiter le site Web suivant pour le programme détaillé et la liste des institutions participantes: www.duhoc-canada.vn.

Citations

« L'ambassade du Canada est encore une fois ravie d'accueillir quelque 70 établissements d'enseignement canadiens qui voyagent à Hanoi et Ho Chi Minh-Ville afin de participer aux Salons de l'éducation au Canada pour y rencontrer les parents et les futurs étudiants au Vietnam. Renforcer les liens bilatéraux en l'éducation internationale est un facteur important dans nos efforts d’améliorer les liens interpersonnels déjà forts entre nos deux peuples.»
- David Devine, Ambassadeur du Canada

« Notre équipe de l’éducation est très heureuse de lancer la 6e Semaine de l'éducation canadienne à Hanoï, et de se joindre aux éducateurs canadiens exceptionnels qui seront sur place pour recruter des jeunes Vietnamiens vifs qui s’intéressent à se joindre aux corps des étudiants internationaux au Canada. »
- Marcel Laneville, Délégué commercial principal, Consulat général du Canada à Hô Chi Minh-Ville

- 30 -

Liens associés

Pour de plus amples informations, veuillez communiquer avec:

Mr. Dang Tan Loc
Agent des affaires publiques
Consulat général du Canada à Hô Chi Minh-Ville
Tel: (84-8) 3827-9899
Fax: (84-8) 3827-9935
Courriel : tanloc.dang@international.gc.ca

Ms. Vu Thi Hai Anh
Agente des affaires publiques
Ambassade du Canada à Hanoï
Tel: (84-8) 3734-5022
Fax: (84-8) 3734-5049
Courriel: HaiAnh.VuThi@international.gc.ca

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2014-09-30