Regional Consular Services

Coronavirus disease (COVID-19)

Due to ongoing concerns related to the spread of COVID-19, preventative measures have been enacted throughout our global network of offices. Consular services remain available to Canadians. Many Government of Canada offices are encouraging clients to limit in-person visits. Canadians in need of assistance should contact the Government of Canada office nearest them by phone or e-mail before visiting in person. You can also contact the Emergency Watch and Response Centre.

For information on COVID-19, please visit the Government of Canada's official outbreak page and check our Travel Advice and Advisories. Make sure to register with the Registration of Canadians Abroad to get the latest updates at your destination.

The Canadian High Commission in Canberra is accredited to Papua New Guinea, Vanuatu, Solomon Islands, New Caledonia, the Federated States of Micronesia, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Guam, Northern Marianas, and Palau.

Under the terms of the Canada/Australian Consular Services Sharing Agreement, emergency consular services are available at these locations at the Australian High Commissions. Please note that while passport and registration forms are available from these offices, passports are processed and issued in Canberra only. Questions pertaining to citizenship, passport renewal, and other routine matters should be directed to the Canadian High Commission in Canberra.

We encourage all Canadian citizens to register with our offices in the country you are travelling in. If there is no Canadian mission in the country then please register at the respective Australian mission for the countries listed below, or register online. In addition it is advisable to keep your relatives informed of your plans and communicate your whereabouts to them on a regular basis.

Emergency Consular Services at the following locations are provided by the local Australian High Commission

Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Australian High Commission
Godwit Road
Waigani NCD
Papua New Guinea

Telephone: 325-9333 (24 hours)
Fax: 325-9239

Honiara, Solomon Islands
Australian High Commission
Cnr Hibiscus Ave and Mud Alley
Honiara
Solomon Islands
P.O. Box 589
Honiara Solomon Islands

Tel: 21.561
Fax: 23.691

Yaren, Nauru
Australian High Commission
37 Prince Rd
Tamavua
P.O. 214
Suva FIJI

Tel: 679 - 382211
Fax: 679 - 382065

Noumea, New Caledonia
Australian Consulate General
7/8th Floor, Immeuble Foch
19 Rue De Marechal Foch
Noumea New Caledonia
Boite Postale No 22
Noumea New Caledonia

Tel: 687 - 272414
Fax: 687 - 278001

Port Villa, Vanuatu
Australian High Commission
KPMG House
Port Villa Vanuatu
P.O. Box 111
Port Villa Vanuatu

Tel: 678 - 22.777
Fax: 678 - 23.948

Pohnpei, Federated States of Micronesia
Australian Embassy
H & E Enterprises Building
Kolonia, Pohnpei
Federated States of Micronesia
Tel: 691 - 320.5448
Fax: 691 - 320.5449

Koror, Palau
Australian Embassy
H & E Enterprises Building
Kolonia, Pohnpei
Federated States of Micronesia

Tel: 691 - 320.5448
Fax: 691 - 320.5449

Majuro, Marshall Islands
Australian Embassy
H & E Enterprises Building
Kolonia, Pohnpei
Federated States of Micronesia

Tel: 691 - 320.5448
Fax: 691 - 320.5449

Northern Marianas
Australian Embassy
H & E Enterprises Building
Kolonia, Pohnpei
Federated States of Micronesia

Tel: 691 - 320.5448
Fax: 691 - 320.5449

Guam
Australian Embassy
H & E Enterprises Building
Kolonia, Pohnpei
Federated States of Micronesia

Tel: 691 - 320.5448
Fax: 691 - 320.5449

Services consulaires régionaux

Maladie à coronavirus (COVID-19)

En raison de préoccupations liées à la propagation de la COVID-19, des mesures préventives ont été adoptées dans l'ensemble des bureaux de notre réseau mondial. Les services consulaires restent à la disposition des Canadiens. De nombreux bureaux du gouvernement du Canada encouragent les Canadiens à limiter les visites en personne. Les Canadiens qui ont besoin d'aide devraient communiquer avec le bureau du gouvernement du Canada le plus proche par téléphone ou par courriel avant de se rendre en personne. Vous pouvez également joindre le Centre de surveillance et d'intervention d'urgence.

Pour obtenir de l'information sur la COVID-19, veuillez visiter la page officielle du gouvernement du Canada sur l'éclosion et vérifiez nos Conseils aux voyageurs et avertissements. Assurez-vous de vous inscrire auprès du service d'Inscription des Canadiens à l'étranger pour recevoir les dernières mises à jour à votre destination.

Le Haut-commissariat du Canada à Canberra est accrédité auprès de la Papouasie-Nouvelle-Guinée, de Vanuatu, des Îles Salomon, de la Nouvelle-Calédonie, des États fédérés de Micronésie, des Îles Marshall, de Nauru, de Guam, des Îles Mariannes du Nord et de Palaos.

Aux termes de l'Accord de partage de services consulaires entre le Canada et l'Australie, des services consulaires d'urgence sont offerts dans les pays où se trouvent des hauts-commissariats de l'Australie. Veuillez noter que bien que les demandes de passeports et les formulaires d'inscription soient disponibles à tous ces bureaux, le traitement et la délivrance des passeports s'effectuent uniquement à Canberra. Pour les questions touchant la citoyenneté, le renouvellement du passeport, et autres sujets similaires, veuillez communiquer avec le Haut-commissariat du Canada à Canberra.

Nous encourageons tous les citoyens canadiens voyageant à l'étranger à s'inscrire à nos bureaux. S'il n'y a aucune mission canadienne dans le pays où vous vous trouvez, veuillez alors vous inscrire à la mission australienne pour les pays énumérés ci-dessous, ou veuillez vous inscrire en ligne. De plus, il est recommandé de tenir vos proches informés de vos projets, ainsi que de vos allées et venues régulièrement.

Les services consulaires d'urgence aux différents endroits ci-dessous sont assurés par le haut-commissariat résidant dans le pays.

Port Moresby, Papouasie-Nouvelle-Guinée
Haut-commissariat de l'Australie
Godwit Road
Waigani NCD
Papua New Guinea

Tél. : 325-9333 (24 heures)
Téléc. : 325-9239

Honiara, Îles Salomon
Haut-commissariat de l'Australie
Cnr Hibiscus Ave and Mud Alley
Honiara
Solomon Islands
P.O. Box 589
Honiara Solomon Islands

Tél. : 21.561
Téléc : 23.691

Yaren, Nauru
Haut-commissariat de l'Australie
37 Prince Rd
Tamavua
P.O. 214
Suva FIJI

Tél. : 679 - 382211
Téléc. : 679 - 382065

Nouméa, Nouvelle-Calédonie
Consulat général de l'Australie
7/8th Floor, Immeuble Foch
19 Rue De Marechal Foch
Noumea New Caledonia
P.O. Box 22
Noumea, New Caledonia

Tél. : 687 - 272414
Téléc. : 687 - 278001

Port Villa, Vanuatu
Haut-commissariat de l'Australie
KPMG House
Port Villa Vanuatu
P.O. Box 111
Port Villa Vanuatu

Tél. : 678 - 22.777
Téléc. : 678 - 23.948

Pohnpei, États fédérés de Micronésie
Ambassade de l'Australie
H & E Enterprises Building
Kolonia, Pohnpei
Federated States of Micronesia

Tél. : 691 - 320.5448
Téléc. : 691 - 320.5449

Koror, Palaos
Ambassade de l'Australie
H & E Enterprises Building
Kolonia, Pohnpei
Federated States of Micronesia

Tél. : 691 - 320.5448
Téléc. : 691 - 320.5449

Majuro, Îles Marshall
Ambassade de l'Australie
H & E Enterprises Building
Kolonia, Pohnpei
Federated States of Micronesia

Tél. : 691 - 320.5448
Téléc. : 691 - 320.5449

Les Îles Mariannes du Nord
Ambassade de l'Australie
H & E Enterprises Building
Kolonia, Pohnpei
Federated States of Micronesia

Tél. : 691 - 320.5448
Téléc. : 691 - 320.5449

Guam
Ambassade de l'Australie
H & E Enterprises Building
Kolonia, Pohnpei
Federated States of Micronesia

Tél. : 691 - 320.5448
Téléc. : 691 - 320.5449