The Canada Fund for Local Initiatives

The Canada Fund for Local Initiatives (CFLI) was designed to support small projects proposed and implemented by local organizations in Chile. In providing funding for initiatives that offer direct social, economic or technical assistance to local populations, the CFLI contributed to the overall goal of reducing poverty.

The Embassy of Canada in Chile no longer receives the Canada Fund for Local Initiatives. As determined by the Development Assistance Committee (DAC) of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), Chile graduated from the list of countries that qualify for Official Development Assistance (ODA). Since Chile is no longer part of the list of beneficiaries, no more projects can be financed through the CFLI in Chile. 

From 2007 to 2017, Canada has financed in Chile, thanks to the Canada Fund for Local Initiatives, a total of 70 projects for a sum of 1.1 million Canadian dollars. The initiatives supported the advancement of human rights, the protection of the environment, the promotion of gender equality, and of inclusion and diversity.


The 2015-2016 Canada Fund for Local Initiatives supported 6 projects in Chile

The 2016-2017 Canada Fund for Local Initiatives supported 13 projects in Chile

The 2017-2018 Canadian Fund for Local Initiatives supported 11 projects in Chile

Le Fonds canadien d'initiatives locales

Le Fonds canadien d'initiatives locales (FCIL) visait à appuyer des petits projets proposés et mis en œuvre par des organisations locales au Chili. En fournissant du financement pour des initiatives qui apportaient une aide sociale, économique ou technique directe aux populations locales, le FCIL a contribué à l'objectif global de réduction de la pauvreté.

L'ambassade du Canada au Chili ne reçoit plus le Fonds canadien d’initiatives locales. Tel que déterminé par le Comité d'aide au développement (CAD) de l'Organisation de coopération et de développement économiques (OCDE), le Chili a été retiré de la liste des pays éligibles à l'aide publique au développement (APD). Comme le Chili ne fait plus partie de cette liste des bénéficiaires, aucun projet au Chili ne peut être financé avec le FCIL.

De 2007 à 2017, le Canada a financé au Chili, grâce au Fonds canadien d'initiatives locales, un total de 70 projets au Chili pour un montant de 1,1 million de dollars canadiens. Les initiatives soutenues font partie de la longue tradition de soutien du Canada à la société civile chilienne pour renforcer la promotion des droits de la personne, la protection de l'environnement, l'égalité des genres et la promotion de l'inclusion et de la diversité.


Le Fonds canadien d’initiatives locales a soutenu 6 projets au Chili en 2015-2016

Le Fonds canadien d’initiatives locales a soutenu 13 projets au Chili en 2016-2017

Le Fonds canadien d'initiatives locales a soutenu 11 projets au Chili en 2017-2018