Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada

China.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home
  2. >
  3. Our Offices
  4. >
  5. Contact Us

Consulate General of Canada - Chongqing

 

Coronavirus disease (COVID-19)

We are limiting in-person visits. Consular services remain available to Canadians. If you need help, please contact us before visiting.

For information on COVID-19, visit the Government of Canada's official outbreak page and check our Travel Advice and Advisories.

 

Services Offered at this Office

Address, Phone, Fax, Email

Address:
Consulate General of Canada (Chongqing)
Suite 1705, Metropolitan Tower
Wu Yi Lu, Yu Zhong District
Chongqing, 400010, PRC

Map

Telephone: +86-(23) 6373-8007
Fax: +86-(23) 6373-8026
Email: CHONQG@international.gc.ca

Hours of Operation

General Office Hours
Monday to Friday 08:30-12:00, 13:00-17:00

Consular Service
All Consular Services by appointment only.

Online Appointment Service: Please be advised that only clients with an appointment will be accepted for routine services.

Make an appointment with the Consulate General of Canada to China in Chongqing

After Hours Emergency Contact Information (for Canadian Citizens Only)

Call collect: (613) 996-8885 / (613) 944-1310 (TTY) - The Emergency Operations Centre of the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade operates 24 hours a day, seven days a week. An experienced officer is always available to respond to emergency calls from anywhere in the world.

You can also phone the numbers above and follow the recorded instructions to reach the Emergency Operations Centre.

In a number of countries, you can also call the 24/7 Operations Centre toll-free.

Statutory Holidays - 2020

Date Holiday
Friday, December 25 Christmas
Monday, December 28 Boxing Day

Statutory Holidays - 2021

Date Holiday
Friday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Friday, February 12 Spring Festival
Monday, February 15 Spring Festival
Monday, April 5 Qingming Festival and Easter Monday
Monday, May 3 Labour Day
Thursday, July 1 Canada Day
Monday, September 6 Labour Day (Canada)
Friday, October 1 National Day (China)
Monday, October 4 National Day (China)
Monday, December 27 Christmas
Tuesday, December 28 Boxing Day

Footer

Date Modified:
2021-03-08