Contact and Office Information

Coronavirus disease (COVID-19)

Due to ongoing concerns related to the spread of COVID-19, preventative measures have been enacted throughout our global network of offices. Consular services remain available to Canadians. Many Government of Canada offices are encouraging clients to limit in-person visits. Canadians in need of assistance should contact the Government of Canada office nearest them by phone or e-mail before visiting in person. You can also contact the Emergency Watch and Response Centre.

For information on COVID-19, please visit the Government of Canada's official outbreak page and check our Travel Advice and Advisories. Make sure to register with the Registration of Canadians Abroad to get the latest updates at your destination.

All visitors are expected to present a valid identification document with photo on arrival, which will be returned when you leave.

For security reasons, all visitors to the Embassy of Canada will be subject to an inspection, which may include the use of metal detectors, x-ray machines, searches of bags or purses and/or physical searches.  Electronic devices are not permitted in the Embassy of Canada. The Embassy further reserves the right to refuse entry to persons carrying large packages, suitcases or any other item which could potentially jeopardize the safety and security of our staff, clients and visitors.

General Contact Information

Street Address:
Carrera 7 #114-33
Bogotá, Colombia

Tel: (57-1) 657-9800
Fax: (57-1) 657-9912 
Email:
bgota@international.gc.ca

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m.- 12:30p.m., 1:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Twitter Facebook

 

Services for Canadians

Address:
Carrera 7 #114-33
Piso 14
Bogotá, Colombia

The Consular Section in Bogota provides passport, citizenship applications, notarial services and other consular services only by appointment

Hours of Operation:

Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays from 09:00 to 13:15

Emergency Services are available for Canadian citizens 24/7. Call the Embassy during working hours 571+ 657-9800 dial 1 for English and then 2 to be transferred to the consular section or the Emergency Watch and Response Centre in Ottawa after hours +1 613-996-8885 (collect calls accepted).

Emergency Watch and Response Centre in Ottawa: sos@international.gc.ca

Contact information is also available for the following offices:

 

Statutory Holidays - 2021

Our offices are closed on the following days:

DateHoliday
January 1 New Year’s Day
January 11 Epiphany
March 22 St. Joseph's Day
April 1 Holy Thursday
April 2 Good Friday
May 17 Ascension Day
June 7 Corpus Christi
June 14 Sacred Heart
July 5 St. Peter and Paul's Day
August 16 Assumption Day
November 1 All Saint's Day
December 8 Immaculate Conception's Day

Coordonnées et information sur le bureau

Maladie à coronavirus (COVID-19)

En raison de préoccupations liées à la propagation de la COVID-19, des mesures préventives ont été adoptées dans l'ensemble des bureaux de notre réseau mondial. Les services consulaires restent à la disposition des Canadiens. De nombreux bureaux du gouvernement du Canada encouragent les Canadiens à limiter les visites en personne. Les Canadiens qui ont besoin d'aide devraient communiquer avec le bureau du gouvernement du Canada le plus proche par téléphone ou par courriel avant de se rendre en personne. Vous pouvez également joindre le Centre de surveillance et d'intervention d'urgence.

Pour obtenir de l'information sur la COVID-19, veuillez visiter la page officielle du gouvernement du Canada sur l'éclosion et vérifiez nos Conseils aux voyageurs et avertissements. Assurez-vous de vous inscrire auprès du service d'Inscription des Canadiens à l'étranger pour recevoir les dernières mises à jour à votre destination.

Tous les visiteurs doivent présenter à leur arrivée à l'ambassade une carte d'identité valide avec photo qui vous sera remis à la sortie.

Pour des raisons de sécurité, tous les visiteurs entrant à l'ambassade du Canada seront sujets à un contrôle qui peut comprendre l'usage de détecteur de métaux, de machine à rayon-x ou la pratique de fouille des sacs, sacs à mains et/ou fouille corporelle. Les appareils électroniques ne sont pas permis dans l'enceinte de l'ambassade du Canada. L'ambassade se réserve le droit de refuser l'entrée aux personnes amenant des paquets de grande envergure, des valises ou tout autre objet qui pourrait potentiellement mettre en péril la sûreté et la sécurité de notre personnel, de nos clients ou de nos visiteurs.

Coordonnées générales

Adresse municipale :
Carrera 7 #114-33
Bogotá, Colombia

Tél. : (57-1) 657-9800
Télécopieur : (57-1) 657-9912
Courriel :
bgota@international.gc.ca

Heures d’ouverture :
Du lundi au jeudi de 8h à 12h30 et de 13h30 à 17h.
Le vendredi de 8h à 13h30.

Twitter Facebook

 

Services aux Canadiens

Addresse:
Carrera 7 #114-33
Piso 14
Bogotá, Colombia

Heures d’ouverture:

Demandes de passeport, citoyenneté, services notariaux et autres services consulaires 
Lundi au vendredi de 8h à 11h00 (rendez-vous requis)

Retrait des passeports, certificats de citoyenneté et documents notariés 
Lundi, Mardi, Mercredi et Jeudi entre 14h et 16h (sans rendez-vous)

Les services d’urgence sont disponibles pour les citoyens canadiens 24 heures sur 24. Vous pouvez joindre l’ambassade pendant les heures ouvrables en composant le numéro 571+657-9800 composez le 2 pour le français et ensuite le 2 pour être transféré à la section consulaire ou appeler directement le Centre de surveillance et d’intervention d’urgence à Ottawa en dehors des heures ouvrables en composant le numéro 1+ 613 996-8885 (les appels à frais virés sont acceptés).

Centre de surveillance et d’intervention d’urgence à Ottawa sos@international.gc.ca

Les coordonnées sont aussi disponible pour le bureau suivant: