Office of the Embassy in Honduras

Coronavirus disease (COVID-19)

Due to ongoing concerns related to the spread of COVID-19, preventative measures have been enacted throughout our global network of offices. Consular services remain available to Canadians. Many Government of Canada offices are encouraging clients to limit in-person visits. Canadians in need of assistance should contact the Government of Canada office nearest them by phone or e-mail before visiting in person. You can also contact the Emergency Watch and Response Centre.

For information on COVID-19, please visit the Government of Canada's official outbreak page and check our Travel Advice and Advisories. Make sure to register with the Registration of Canadians Abroad to get the latest updates at your destination.

General Contact Information

Street address:
Plaza Ficohsa – Third floor
Boulevard San Juan Bosco, Colonia Payaquí
Tegucigalpa, Honduras

Mailing address:
Canadian Embassy
PO Box 3552
Tegucigalpa, Honduras

Tel.: (504) 2232-4551
Fax: (504) 2239-7767
Email: tglpa@international.gc.ca

Hours of Operation:
Monday to Thursday
07:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. and
01:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Friday
from 7:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Services for Canadians

Consular section - Hours of operation

Monday to Friday from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm only.

The Consular Section provides assistance to Canadians who are in difficulties and also offers services linked to passports, Canadian citizenship and legalization of documents.  More detailed information on consular services offered can be found at www.travel.gc.ca/assistance/emergency-info/consular

Notary services (authentication of signatures – general, power of attorney, travel authorization for minors and others) by appointment only.

The Consular Section does not provide information about immigration or visas to Canada.  Please visit www.cic.gc.ca

 

Statutory Holidays

Our offices are closed on the following days:

2016
Date
Holiday
Monday, December 26Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 27Boxing Day
2020
Date 
Holiday Costa RicaHondurasNicaragua
Wednesday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, February 17 Family Day x
Thursday, April 9 Holy Thursday
Friday, April 10 Holy Friday
Friday, May 1 Labour Day x x
Monday, May 18 Victoria Day x
Monday, July 6 In lieu of Canada National Day
Monday, August 3 Civic Holiday x x
Monday, August 10 Treida de Santo Domingo x x
Monday, August 17 In lieu of Mother's Day x x
Tuesday, September 15 Independence Day
Monday, October 12 Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 8 Immaculate Conception x x
Friday, December 25 Christmas Day
Monday, December 28 Boxing Day