Canadian Consulate in Puerto Plata

Coronavirus disease (COVID-19)

We are limiting in-person visits. Consular services remain available to Canadians. If you need help, please contact us before visiting.

For information on COVID-19, visit the Government of Canada's official outbreak page and check our Travel Advice and Advisories.

General Contact Information

Street address:
Calle Villanueva No 8
Edificio Abraxas
Puerto Plata

Tel.: 809-586-5761
Fax: 809-586-5762
Email: puerto-plata@international.gc.ca

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.

 

Statutory Holidays - 2022

Our offices are closed on the following days:

DateHoliday
Monday, January 10 Kings Day
Monday, January 24 In lieu of Duarte’s Day
Friday, April 15 Good Friday
Monday, May 2 In lieu of Labour Day
Monday, May 23 Victoria Day
Thursday, June 16 Corpus Christi
Friday, July 1 Canada Day
Tuesday, August 16 Restauration Day
Monday, September 5 Canadian Labour Day
Friday, September 30 Truth and Reconciliation Day
Monday, October 10 Canadian Thanksgiving
Friday, November 11 Remembrance Day