Office of the Embassy of Canada in Punta Cana

Coronavirus disease (COVID-19)

We are limiting in-person visits. Consular services remain available to Canadians. If you need help, please contact us before visiting.

For information on COVID-19, visit the Government of Canada's official outbreak page and check our Travel Advice and Advisories.

General Contact Information

Street address:
Carretera Verón-Bávaro Km 2.5
Amstar Business Center Suite 521
Higuey, La Altagracia

Tel.: 809-455-1730
Fax: 809-455-1734

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. to 12 p.m., 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Friday: 9:00 am to 12:00 pm

 

Statutory Holidays - 2021

Our offices are closed on the following days:

DateHoliday
Friday, January 01 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 04 Kings Day
Friday, February 26 In lieu of the Dominican Independence Day
Friday, April 02 Good Friday
Monday, May 24 Victoria Day
Thursday, June 03 Corpus Christi
Thursday, July 1 Canada Day
Monday, August 16 Restauration Day, Dominican Republic
Monday, September 6 Canadian Labour Day
Monday, October 11 Canadian Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 11 Remembrance Day