Contact and Office Information

Coronavirus disease (COVID-19)

Due to ongoing concerns related to the spread of COVID-19, preventative measures have been enacted throughout our global network of offices. Consular services remain available to Canadians. Many Government of Canada offices are encouraging clients to limit in-person visits. Canadians in need of assistance should contact the Government of Canada office nearest them by phone or e-mail before visiting in person. You can also contact the Emergency Watch and Response Centre.

For information on COVID-19, please visit the Government of Canada's official outbreak page and check our Travel Advice and Advisories. Make sure to register with the Registration of Canadians Abroad to get the latest updates at your destination.

 

General Contact Information

Street address:
Av. Amazonas 4153 and Unión Nacional de Periodistas
Eurocenter Building, 3rd Floor (one block north of the Supreme Court Building, near Amazonas and United Nations)

Mailing address:
P.O. Box 17-11-6512
Quito - Ecuador

Tel.: (011 593 2) 2455-499
Fax: (011 593 2) 2277-672 
Email: 
quito@international.gc.ca

Hours of attention to the public:
Special hours during COVID-19 curfew: Wednesdays only from 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 7:30 a.m.- 4:00 p.m., Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Twitter Facebook

 

Services for Canadians

Contact information is also available for the following offices:

 

Statutory Holidays - 2020

Our offices are closed on the following days:

DateHoliday
Wednesday, Jan. 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, February 24 Carnival
Tuesday, February 25 Carnival
Friday, April 10 Good Friday
Monday, May 25 Battle of Pichincha,
Monday, August 10 Independence Day
Monday, October 1 2 Thanksgiving
Monday, November 02 Day of the Death
Tuesday, November 03 Cuenca’s Independence
Friday, December 25 Christmas
Monday, December 28 Boxing Day