Message from the Ambassador

It is a pleasure to welcome you to the website of the Embassy of Canada in Ecuador, a profoundly beautiful country where I have the honour of representing Canada.

Canada and Ecuador are two countries in the Americas that share the same values of inclusive democracy, respect for human rights, and diversity in all of its forms, as well as responsible and sustainable economic, social, and cultural development. Our two countries have histories enriched by our diverse indigenous peoples, cultures, and languages, and immigrants from all over the world – each one with their unique background.

Therefore, our bilateral and regional collaboration is focused on reinforcing democratic institutions, the rule of law, anticorruption efforts, corporate social responsibility, gender equality and equal opportunities for all, as well as education and innovation. Canada is a natural partner to help Ecuador in diversifying its economy and boosting the quality of life of its people.

These different collaborative efforts are possible thanks to the committed and professional team that works tirelessly in the Embassy of Canada in Ecuador to strengthen the bonds that benefit both nations.

We are pleased to invite you to visit our webpage and follow us on our social networks to learn more about opportunities in Canada, including pursuing your studies in Canadian universities and colleges.

To the Canadian community in Ecuador, please consider registering with the Embassy of Canada and following us on our social networks. On our webpage, you will also find links to the different services and information provided by the mission, including consular assistance to Canadian citizens in Ecuador and assistance to Canadian companies interested in the Ecuadorian market.

Sylvie Bédard

Twitter Facebook

Message de l'Ambassadrice

Je suis heureuse de vous accueillir sur le site Web de l'ambassade du Canada en Équateur, un si beau pays où j'ai l'honneur de représenter le Canada.

Le Canada et l'Équateur sont deux pays des Amériques qui partagent les mêmes valeurs de démocratie inclusive, de respect des droits de la personne et de la diversité sous toutes ses formes, de développement économique, social et culturel, responsable et durable. Nous sommes deux pays dont l'histoire est enrichie par des peuples autochtones de cultures et de langues diverses, ainsi que par des immigrants venus de diverses parties du monde, chacun ayant sa propre histoire.

Par conséquent, notre collaboration bilatérale et régionale est axée sur le renforcement des institutions démocratiques, l'état de droit, la lutte contre la corruption, la responsabilité sociale des entreprises, l'égalité des sexes et l'égalité des chances, ainsi que l'éducation et l'innovation. Le Canada est un partenaire naturel pour aider l'Équateur à diversifier son économie et à améliorer la qualité de vie de sa population.

Ces divers efforts de coopération sont rendus possibles grâce à l'engagement et au professionnalisme du personnel de l'ambassade du Canada en Équateur, qui travaille sans relâche pour renforcer les liens qui profitent aux deux nations.

Nous vous invitons à visiter notre site Web et à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux pour en apprendre davantage sur les opportunités offertes par le Canada, y compris pour les possibilités d'études au Canada.

À la communauté canadienne en Équateur, nous vous suggérons d'envisager de vous inscrire à l'ambassade du Canada et de nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Vous trouverez également sur ce site Web des liens vers les divers services et renseignements offerts par l’Ambassade, y compris l'assistance consulaire aux citoyens canadiens en Équateur et l'assistance aux entreprises canadiennes intéressées par le marché équatorien.

Sylvie Bédard

Twitter Facebook