Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada

France.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home
  2. >
  3. Discover Canada

You want to invest in Canada?

In 2018, approximately 1,130 subsidiaries of French companies were located in Canada and employed approximately 105,500 people (Eurostats data). They are mainly located in Quebec (44%) and Ontario (37%), but are growing throughout Canada. Almost all French multinationals, industrial and services groups and more and more SMEs are present in Canada. France, as an immediate investing country (1) in Canada, is the 6th largest investor from Europe and the 12th in the world, with a stock of $ 13.5 billion at the end of 2018, up 17% on 2017. As an ultimate investing country (2) in Canada, France had a direct investment stock of $ 17.8 billion at the end of 2017 and was in of the top 10 investing countries in Canada.

  •  1. The immediate investing country is the last country through which foreign investment transits before entering Canada
  •  2. The ultimate investing country is the country of residence of the parent company or the ultimate controlling person on the investment.

Why invest in Canada?

Discover top talent

Not only is Canada already home to the most educated workforce in the OECD and several of the world’s top artificial intelligence pioneers, we are aggressively attracting top talent. New immigration programs offer rapid processing of visas for highly-skilled workers you can bring in to kickstart your operations in Canada.

Be part of a thriving innovation hub

Canada is investing in an innovative, clean and inclusive economy. The Innovation Superclusters Initiative brings together industry, academia, government and not-for-profits to invest and grow expertise in the areas of ocean sciences, artificial intelligence, advanced manufacturing, protein industry, and digital technology. Canada also has over 120 startup incubators and accelerators supporting dynamic ecosystems across the country.

Access global markets

Canada gives investors preferential market access through 14 trade agreements to 51 countries with nearly 1.5 billion consumers with a combined GDP of US$49.3 trillion.

Experience a strong business foundation

Canada has created an environment to encourage business success, which is why we hold the distinction of being the easiest location in the G20 to start a business. We continue to lead the G7 nations in economic growth and have four of the top 10 financial centres in North America.

Great place to live

Canada offers a quality of life that is hard to match, ranking number one in the world based on affordability, job market, family friendliness, income equality, political stability, safety and our well-developed public health and education systems.

Footer

Date Modified:
2019-07-31

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Gouvernement du Canada

France.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil
  2. >
  3. Découvrir le Canada

Vous voulez investir au Canada?

En 2018, environ 1.130 filiales d’entreprises françaises étaient implantées au Canada et employaient environ 105.500 personnes (données Eurostats). Elles sont établies principalement au Québec (44%) et en Ontario (37%), mais progressent dans l’ensemble du territoire canadien. La quasi-totalité des groupes français multinationaux, les grands noms de l’industrie et des services et de plus en plus de PME sont présents. La France, en tant que pays investisseur immédiat (1) au Canada, est le 6ème investisseur européen et le 12ème mondial, avec un stock de $13,5 milliards fin 2018, en hausse de 17% sur 2017. En tant que pays investisseur ultime (2) au Canada, la France détenait fin 2017 un stock d’investissements directs de $17,8 milliards et figurait au top 10 des pays investisseurs au Canada.

  • 1. Le pays investisseur immédiat est le dernier pays par lequel l’investissement étranger transite avant d’entrer au Canada  
  • 2. Le pays investisseur ultime est le pays de résidence de la société-mère ou de la personne qui exerce le contrôle ultime sur l’investissement.  

Pourquoi investir au Canada?

Découvrez les meilleurs talents

Non seulement le Canada compte déjà la main-d'œuvre la plus éduquée de l'OCDE et plusieurs des plus grands pionniers de l'intelligence artificielle dans le monde, mais nous attirons de manière agressive les meilleurs talents. Les nouveaux programmes d'immigration permettent le traitement rapide des visas pour les travailleurs hautement qualifiés que vous pouvez amener pour relancer vos opérations au Canada.

Faites partie d'un pôle d'innovation florissant

Le Canada investit dans une économie novatrice, propre et inclusive. L’initiative Initiative des supergrappes d’innovation rassemble les secteurs de l’industrie, des universités, des gouvernements et des organisations à but non lucratif afin d’investir et de développer une expertise dans les domaines des sciences de la mer, de l’intelligence artificielle, de la fabrication de pointe, de l’industrie des protéines et du numérique. Le Canada compte également plus de 120 incubateurs et accélérateurs de démarrage, contribuant ainsi aux écosystèmes dynamiques à travers le pays.

Accès aux marchés mondiaux

Le Canada donne aux investisseurs un accès préférentiel aux marchés par le biais de 14 accords commerciaux avec 51 pays comptant près de 1,5 milliard de consommateurs avec un PIB combiné de 49,3 billions de $ US.

Bénéficiez d'une solide fondation d'entreprise

Le Canada a créé un environnement propice au succès des entreprises. C'est pourquoi nous avons la distinction d'être l'emplacement le plus facile du G20 pour démarrer une entreprise. Nous continuons de mener les pays du G7 en termes de croissance économique et nous avons quatre des dix plus grands centres financiers en Amérique du Nord.

Un endroit où il fait bon vivre

Le Canada offre une qualité de vie difficile à égaler, se classant au premier rang mondial en ce qui concerne l'accessibilité financière, le marché du travail, la convivialité familiale, l'égalité des revenus, la stabilité politique, la sécurité et nos systèmes de santé publique et d'éducation bien développés.

Pour plus d’information : http://www.investircanada.ca/

  1. Avantages compétitifs du Canada
  2. Etablir une entreprise
  3. Explorer nos régions
  4. Ce que l’ambassade peut faire pour vous aider

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2019-07-16