Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada

France.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home
  2. >
  3. For Canadians
  4. >
  5. Living/Travelling in France

How to obtain a Certified Criminal Record Check

To obtain a Certified Criminal Record Check valid internationally you must follow the procedure listed by the Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP); documents issued by local police are often not recognized abroad. It can be difficult to obtain this document from outside Canada; we recommend that you apply for this document while you are still in Canada or during a visit.

If you are currently outside Canada and seeking to obtain this document, you will have to get yourself fingerprinted by a national police service; while this can be difficult in France, other countries do accept to do that. You can obtain your fingerprints on the official form used by the Royal Canadian Mounted Police (C216C) or on another document that includes: rolled and flat impressions of all ten fingers taken with black ink, full name, date of birth and sex of the applicant, the name, address of the police agency and the signature of the official taking the fingerprints. Please note that the Consular services of the Embassy of Canada in Paris does not offer fingerprinting services and is not able to inform you about an ongoing file.

The Royal Canadian Mounted Police do not accept application on paper. To submit the application electronically, you will have to contact one of the accredited private companies that will process the conversion of your file electronically to obtain the Certified Criminal Record Check. You will find the detailed procedure step by step on the website of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP).

If your request is concerning a criminal record check in the US (FBI), please refer to the instruction of the website of the Embassy of United States of America in France.

Footer

Date Modified:
2014-06-27

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Gouvernement du Canada

France.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil
  2. >
  3. Pour les Canadiens
  4. >
  5. Vivre et voyager en France

Obtenir une attestation de vérification de casier judiciaire

Afin d’obtenir une attestation de vérification de casier judiciaire reconnue internationalement, vous devez vous référer aux instructions de la Gendarmerie Royale du Canada (GRC), les attestations des polices locales n’étant généralement pas reconnues à l’étranger.  Il peut s’avérer difficile d’obtenir un extrait de casier judiciaire à l’extérieur du Canada, ainsi nous vous recommandons d’en faire la demande avant de partir du Canada ou lors d’un séjour.

Si vous êtes à l’extérieur du Canada et que vous deviez obtenir ce document, vous devrez faire relever vos empreintes digitales par un service de police national. S’il peut s’avérer difficile de faire relever ses empreintes par la police en France, d’autres pays acceptent de les faire sans problème. Les empreintes peuvent être relevées sur le formulaire fournis par la Gendarmerie Royale du Canada (C216C) ou sur un autre document sur lequel apparaissent : des jeux d’empreintes roulées et plaquées des 10 doigts à l’encre noire, le nom complet, la date de naissance et le sexe du requérant, le nom, l’adresse du poste de police et la signature de l’agent qui a relevé les empreintes.  Veuillez noter que les services consulaire de l’Ambassade du Canada à Paris n’offre pas le service de prise d’empreintes digitales et n’est pas en mesure de faire un suivi des demandes.

La Gendarmerie Royale du Canada n’accepte plus les demandes en format papier, ainsi lorsque vous avez obtenu vos jeux d’empreintes, vous devez communiquer avec une des sociétés de dactyloscopie accréditées qui pourra convertir vos empreintes en format électronique et obtenir l’attestation de vérification de casier judiciaire. La procédure étape par étape est également rappelée sur le site de la Gendarmerie Royale du Canada.

Si votre demande concerne un extrait de casier judiciaire américain (FBI), merci de vous référer aux instructions de l’Ambassade des Etats-Unis en France.

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2014-07-01