Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada

HongKong.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home

Press release - Study in Canada! Consulate General of Canada to host 9th EduCanada Fair

Hong Kong, September 18, 2019 – The Consulate General of Canada in Hong Kong is hosting the annual EduCanada Fair on September 21 and 22, 2019 at The Langham Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui.  This year, the EduCanada Fair will offer visitors the opportunity to meet representatives from Canadian institutions, learn about the Canadian education system, and get the most up-to-date information on study permit applications and staying in Canada after graduation.

Canada is among the top destinations of choice by international students for pursuing their education.  In 2018, over 572,000 students from all over the world chose to pursue their education in Canada – a 18% jump in just one year.

“This should be of no surprise, as Canadian cities are considered among the safest in the world and are in the top rank for quality of life,” says Jeff Nankivell, the Consul General of Canada in Hong Kong. “Canada also invests more into its colleges and universities every year than any other OECD member country and is a world leader in post-secondary research and development,” he further explains. 

Additionally, students receive excellent quality education at Canadian institutions at affordable tuition and living costs.  International students can gain work experience during and after their studies in Canada, and eligible graduates can work up to three years in Canada.

Visit the EduCanada Fair to learn more!

Representatives from 26 Canadian universities, colleges, public and private K-12 schools will exhibit at the fair and meet with students and parents to give first-hand information about their institutions.  A series of public information seminars will also be held concurrently during the two-day fair.  Representatives from Canadian institutions will introduce their institutions and their admission requirements. Some will offer information on various programs available to students who would like to prepare for university.  Representatives from the Consulate General of Canada will also be present at the Fair to provide general information on studying in Canada and study permit application procedures.

Date: September 21 and 22, 2019 (Sat & Sun)
Time: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Venue: The Grand Ballroom, 2/F, The Langham Hotel, 8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

More information about the Fair including a list of exhibitors and a seminar timetable can be found on the Fair website.

Quick facts:

  • There is an estimated 300,000 Canadians living in Hong Kong, representing Canada’s largest overseas community in one city outside of the United States of America.
  • Approximately 175,000 Canadian alumni are residing in Hong Kong and forging strong ties between Canada and Hong Kong, including through the 29 active Canadian university alumni associations.

The EduCanada Fair Hong Kong 2019 Fact Sheet includes more information on the highlights, Canada’s education excellence, and the key statistics of the fair.

For media enquiries, please contact:

Cindy Tang
Public Affairs Officer
Consulate General of Canada in Hong Kong & Macao
Tel: (852) 3719-4756
Cindy.Tang@international.gc.ca

Follow us on social media:

Footer

Date Modified:
2019-09-20

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Gouvernement du Canada

HongKong.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil

Communiqué de presse - Étudier au Canada ! Le Consulat général du Canada organise le 9e salon ÉduCanada

Hong Kong, 18 septembre 2019 – Le Consulat général du Canada à Hong Kong organise le salon annuel ÉduCanada les 21 et 22 septembre 2019 à l’hôtel Langham, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong. Cette année, le salon ÉduCanada offrira aux visiteurs la possibilité de rencontrer des représentants d’établissements d’enseignement canadiens, de découvrir le système d’éducation du Canada et d’obtenir l’information la plus récente sur les demandes de permis d’études et les possibilités de demeurer au Canada après l’obtention du diplôme.

Le Canada est parmi les meilleures destinations pour les étudiants étrangers qui souhaitent poursuivre leurs études. En 2018, plus de 572 000 étudiants de toutes les parties du monde ont choisi d’étudier au Canada, une hausse de 18% en seulement une année.

« Cela ne devrait pas nous étonner, puisque les villes canadiennes sont considérées comme les plus sûres au monde et se classent parmi les premières pour la qualité de vie », déclare Jeff Nankivell, consul général du Canada à Hong Kong. « Le Canada investit chaque année davantage dans ses collèges et universités que tout autre pays de l’OCDE, et il est le chef de file mondial en matière de recherche et de développement au niveau postsecondaire », ajoute-t-il.

De plus, les étudiants reçoivent un enseignement d’excellente qualité dans les établissements canadiens, moyennant des frais de scolarité et un coût de la vie abordables. Les étudiants étrangers peuvent acquérir une expérience de travail durant et après leurs études au Canada, et les diplômés admissibles peuvent travailler jusqu’à trois ans au Canada.

Visitez le salon ÉduCanada pour en savoir plus !

Des représentants de 26 universités, collèges et écoles publiques et privées pour élèves de la maternelle à la 12e seront présents au salon pour rencontrer les étudiants et les parents et leur offrir des renseignements de première main sur leurs établissements. De nombreux séminaires d’information publics seront présentés durant ce salon de deux jours. Des représentants des établissements canadiens présenteront leurs établissements et leurs conditions d’admission. Certains offriront de l’information sur différents programmes offerts aux étudiants qui souhaitent se préparer à l’université. Des représentants du Consulat général du Canada seront présents au Salon pour offrir de l’information générale sur les études au Canada et les formalités de demande de permis d’études.

Date : 21 et 22 septembre 2019 (samedi et dimanche)
Heure : 11 h à 16 h
Endroit : hôtel Langham, 8 chemin Peking, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements sur le salon ÉduCanada, la liste des exposants et l’horaire des séminaires, veuillez consulter le site Web du salon.

Quelques faits :

  • On évalue à 300 000 le nombre de Canadiens vivant à Hong Kong, ce qui représente la plus importante communauté canadienne à l’étranger, en excluant les États-Unis.
  • Environ 175 000 diplômés canadiens résident à Hong Kong, formant des liens solides entre le Canada et Hong Kong. On y compte plus de 20 associations d’anciens étudiants universitaires canadiens.

La fiche d’information Salon ÉduCanada 2019 à Hong Kong comprend de plus amples informations sur les faits saillants, l’excellence de l’éducation au Canada et les statistiques clés de la foire.

Pour toute demande de renseignements des médias, veuillez communiquer avec :

Cindy Tang
Agente des affaires publiques
Consulat général du Canada à Hong Kong et Macao
Tél. : (852) 3719-4756
Cindy.Tang@international.gc.ca

Suivez-nous sur les médias sociaux :

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2019-09-20