Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada

HongKong.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home
  2. >
  3. Our Office
  4. >
  5. Media Room

Canada Day 2020 – National Day message from the Consul General Of Canada

Dear fellow Canadians and friends from Hong Kong and Macao,

Happy Canada Day! I am pleased to offer you my sincerest best wishes as we celebrate Canada’s 153rd anniversary of Confederation this week.

Just like millions of people around the world, this year Canada is celebrating a #StayAtHome birthday.  The COVID-19 pandemic continues to have a devastating impact on many countries around the world, creating a “new normal” for many of us. One that has likely affected many in Hong Kong and Macao is the restriction of international travel, and this unfortunately means we may not be able to welcome you to our beautiful country this Canada Day.

However… I am happy to share that Canada is coming to you! This July:

  • Celebrate Canada Day virtually with family and friends by sending them a special e-card!  Choose from amazing Canadian superheroes designed by extremely talented students from Hong Kong and Macao.
  • Come enjoy "A Beautiful Day” with us on the weekend of July 10 to 12, 2020, at THE GARAGE @ D2 Place TWO in Lai Chi Kok. Sample delicious Canadian food and beverages, bring home lovely accessories designed by Hong Kong-Canadians artists, and celebrate the amazing country that Canada is. Consulate General of Canada staff will be there to provide information on studying and working in Canada. Don’t forget to check out the “My Canadian Superhero” and “#MyOwnCanadianExperience” digital exhibitions!

There’s more coming in the second half of the year, including Canadian food and products sold online and in-store promotions, and Canadian film and music being brought here for your enjoyment. Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram to stay updated on upcoming activities!

We look forward to welcoming you (back) to Canada very soon.

Happy Canada Day!

Jeff Nankivell
Consul General

Footer

Date Modified:
2020-06-30

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Gouvernement du Canada

HongKong.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil

Fête du Canada 2020 – Message du Consul Général du Canada à l’occasion de la fête nationale

Chers concitoyens canadiens et nos amis de Hong Kong et de Macao,

Bonne fête du Canada ! J’ai le plaisir de vous présenter mes meilleurs vœux les plus sincères alors que nous célébrons le 153e anniversaire de la Confédération du Canada cette semaine.

Comme pour des millions de personnes dans le monde, le Canada célèbre cette année un anniversaire de type #RestezalaMaison. La pandémie de COVID-19 continue d'avoir un impact dévastateur sur de nombreux pays à travers le monde, créant une « nouvelle normalité » pour beaucoup d'entre nous. La restriction des voyages internationaux a probablement touché de nombreuses personnes à Hong Kong et à Macao, ce qui signifie malheureusement que nous ne pourrons peut-être pas vous accueillir dans notre beau pays en cette fête du Canada.

Cependant… je suis heureux de partager que le Canada vient à vous ! En juillet:

  • Célébrez la fête du Canada virtuellement avec votre famille et vos amis en leur envoyant une carte électronique spéciale! Choisissez parmi les super-héros canadiens incroyables conçus par des étudiants extrêmement talentueux de Hong Kong et de Macao.
  • Venez profiter d' « Une belle journée » avec nous le week-end du 10 au 12 juillet 2020, au GARAGE @ D2 Place TWO à Lai Chi Kok. Savourez de délicieux plats et boissons canadiens, ramenez à la maison de jolis accessoires conçus par des artistes canadiens à Hong Kong, et célébrer l'incroyable pays qu'est le Canada. Le personnel du Consulat général du Canada sera sur place pour fournir des informations sur les études et le travail au Canada. N'oubliez pas jeter un coup d'œil aux expositions numériques « Mon super-héros canadien » et « #MaProperExpérienceCanadienne » !

Il y en aura plus au cours du deuxième semestre de l'année, notamment des aliments et des produits canadiens vendus en ligne et en promotion en magasin, et des films et de la musique canadienne amenés ici pour votre plaisir. Suivez-nous sur Facebook, Twitter et Instagram pour rester à jour sur les activités à venir!

Nous avons hâte de vous accueillir (de nouveau) au Canada très bientôt.

Bonne fête du Canada!

Jeff Nankivell
Consul général

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2020-06-30