Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada

HongKong.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home

Consulate General of Canada, Hong Kong

 

Coronavirus disease (COVID-19)

Due to ongoing concerns related to the spread of COVID-19, preventative measures have been enacted throughout our global network of offices. Consular services remain available to Canadians. Many Government of Canada offices are encouraging clients to limit in-person visits. Canadians in need of assistance should contact the Government of Canada office nearest them by phone or e-mail before visiting in person. You can also contact the Emergency Watch and Response Centre.

For information on COVID-19, please visit the Government of Canada's official outbreak page and check our Travel Advice and Advisories. Make sure to register with the Registration of Canadians Abroad to get the latest updates at your destination.

 

Representing Canada in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region and the Macao Special Administrative Region

Message to clients

The Consulate General continues to provide full consular services to Canadians. We are also observing the Hong Kong public health authority’s recommendations for social distancing to reduce the spread of the novel coronavirus. 

As of March 16, 2020, in person passport and citizenship application services are only available by appointment. If appointments are not available for the date required, applications can be mailed in or dropped off at: 

Consulate General of Canada in Hong Kong

9th floor, Berkshire House, 25 Westlands Road
Quarry Bay, Hong Kong 

Consular staff will contact clients by telephone or email to confirm receipt, or to advise of further actions required. 

Emergency Consular Services continue to be available to Canadians by contacting sos@international.gc.ca and +1 613 996 8885 (call collect where available). During regular business hours, you may also call +852 2867 7348. 

Appointments can be made through our Online System.

Canada’s relations with Hong Kong include longstanding and comprehensive political, commercial, and people-to-people ties. In addition to deep-rooted historical ties, Canada and Hong Kong share common values, among them respect for the rule of law, human rights and individual freedoms.

Supplemental content

Facebook
Twitter
 
  •    
       
    Travel Advice and Advisories

    Please consult the Travel Advice and Advisories page for Hong Kong and Macao.


 

 

 

Footer

Date Modified:
2020-03-27

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Gouvernement du Canada

HongKong.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil

Consulat général du Canada, Hong Kong

 

Maladie à coronavirus (COVID-19)

En raison de préoccupations liées à la propagation de la COVID-19, des mesures préventives ont été adoptées dans l'ensemble des bureaux de notre réseau mondial. Les services consulaires restent à la disposition des Canadiens. De nombreux bureaux du gouvernement du Canada encouragent les Canadiens à limiter les visites en personne. Les Canadiens qui ont besoin d'aide devraient communiquer avec le bureau du gouvernement du Canada le plus proche par téléphone ou par courriel avant de se rendre en personne. Vous pouvez également joindre le Centre de surveillance et d'intervention d'urgence.

Pour obtenir de l'information sur la COVID-19, veuillez visiter la page officielle du gouvernement du Canada sur l'éclosion et vérifiez nos Conseils aux voyageurs et avertissements. Assurez-vous de vous inscrire auprès du service d'Inscription des Canadiens à l'étranger pour recevoir les dernières mises à jour à votre destination.

 

Représentant le Canada dans la Région administrative spéciale de Hong Kong et la Région administrative spéciale de Macao

Message aux clients

Le consulat général continue de fournir des services consulaires complets aux Canadiens. Nous observons également les recommandations de l’autorité de santé publique de Hong Kong concernant l’éloignement social afin de réduire la propagation du nouveau coronavirus. 

Depuis le 16 mars 2020, les services de demande de passeport et de citoyenneté en personne ne sont disponibles que sur rendez-vous. Si les rendez-vous ne sont pas disponibles pour la date requise, les candidatures peuvent être postées ou déposées à: 

Consulat général du Canada à Hong Kong

9e étage, Berkshire House, 25 Westlands Road
Quarry Bay, Hong Kong 

Le personnel consulaire contactera les clients par téléphone ou par courrier électronique pour confirmer la réception ou pour informer des actions supplémentaires requises. 

Les services consulaires d'urgence continuent d'être offerts aux Canadiens en communiquant avec sos@international.gc.ca et au +1 613 996 8885 (appel à frais virés, le cas échéant). Pendant les heures d'ouverture, vous pouvez également appeler le +852 2867 7348. 

Les rendez-vous peuvent être pris via notre système en ligne.

Les relations que le Canada entretient de longue date avec Hong Kong comprennent de solides liens politiques, commerciaux et interpersonnels. Outre ces liens historiques et profondément ancrés, le Canada et Hong Kong ont des valeurs communes dont le respect de la primauté du droit, des droits de la personne et des libertés individuelles.

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2020-06-30