Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada

Libya.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home
  2. >
  3. For Canadians

Doing Business with Libya

Ongoing civil conflict, coupled with the threat of terrorist attack, the collapse of the rule of law and key state institutions, and the unavailability of a wide range of essential services has seriously escalated the risks associated with the pursuit of commercial activities in Libya. Given the volatile security situation, the Embassy of Canada in Tripoli has suspended operations on July 29, 2014. TCS officials have left the country. The Embassy of Canada to Libya, temporarily re-located to Tunis, has limited ability to provide commercial services. For more details, please visit Canada-Libya website.

The Canadian Trade Commissioner Service (TCS) in Libya will provide your company with on-the-ground intelligence and practical advice on this market to help you make better, more timely and cost-effective decisions.

We can help you successfully navigate the complexities of the market, whether you're looking to export, establish your company abroad, tackle a market access issue, pursue a joint-venture or strategic alliance, participate in global value chain, seek technology and R&D partnerships.

I want to...

Access commercial information about Libya
Visit the web site of the Trade Commissioner Service in Libya.

Get the assistance of a Trade Commissioner in this market
See how we can help and contact the Trade Commissioner in charge of your sector.

Find more about programs and services to help me succeed internationally
Visit the Trade Commissioner Service web site for information on exporting, funding programs, innovation, science and technology, global value chains, and much more.

Apply for permits to export from or import into Canada
Visit our Export and Import Controls web site.

Learn more about Canada’s trade policy
Visit our Trade Negotiations and Agreement web site for information on agreements and negotiations by country or region, dispute settlements and environmental assessments.  The web site also contains information on Corporate Social Responsibility and the OECD guidelines on responsible business practice.

Get more information

Supplemental content

  • Map shows that offices are overseas. Contact our Trade team.

    The Canadian Trade Commissioner Service in Libya can help Canadian companies export their products and services, establish a presence, source technology or find the right partner.

  • Your nearest Regional Office of the Trade Commissioner Service in Canada provides export assistance to help you identify potential markets and develop your international business plans.

Footer

Date Modified:
2016-12-12

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Gouvernement du Canada

Libye.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil
  2. >
  3. Pour les Canadiens

Faire des affaires avec la Libye

Avec le conflit civil qui persiste en Libye, en plus de la menace d’attaques terroristes, l’effondrement de la primauté du droit et des principales institutions de l’État et l’absence de nombreux services essentiels, le risque lié à la poursuite d’activités commerciales en Libye a considérablement augmenté. Étant donné la précarité de la situation sécuritaire, l’ambassade du Canada à Tripoli a suspendu ses activités le 29 juillet 2014 et les représentants du SDC ont quitté le pays. L’ambassade du Canada en Libye, temporairement basée à Tunis, ne dispose que de moyens limités pour offrir des services commerciaux. Pour obtenir de plus amples détails, veuillez consulter le site Web consacré aux relations entre le Canada et la Libye.

Le Service des délégués commerciaux (SDC) en Libye fournira à votre entreprise des renseignements sur le terrain et des conseils pratiques sur ce marché pour vous aider à prendre de meilleures décisions, et ce, de manière plus rapide et rentable.

Nous pouvons vous aider à vous orienter avec succès à travers les méandres de ce marché complexe, que vous désiriez exporter, établir des activités à l’étranger, vous attaquer à des obstacles liés à l’accès aux marchés, établir une coentreprise ou une alliance stratégique, participer à une chaîne de valeur mondiale ou former des partenariats technologiques et en matière de R-D.

Je désire

Accéder à des renseignements commerciaux sur la Libye
Visitez le site Web du Service des délégués commerciaux en Libye.

Obtenir l’aide d’un délégué commercial sur ce marché
Voyez de quelle façon nous pouvons vous aider et communiquez avec le délégué commercial responsable de votre secteur.

Obtenir davantage d’informations sur les programmes et les services qui m’aideront à réussir à l’étranger
Visitez le site Web du Service des délégués commerciaux pour y trouver des informations sur les exportations, les programmes de financement, l’innovation, la science et la technologie, les chaînes de valeur mondiales et bien d’autres sujets.

Demander des licences pour exporter à partir du Canada ou pour importer au Canada
Visitez notre site Web sur les Contrôles à l'exportation et à l'importation.

En apprendre davantage sur la politique commerciale du Canada
Visitez notre site Web Négociations et accords commerciaux pour y trouver des informations sur les accords et les négociations par pays et par région, les règlements de différends et les évaluations environnementales. Le site Web contient également des informations sur la responsabilité sociale des entreprises et sur les lignes directrices de l’OCDE sur les pratiques commerciales responsables.

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements

Contenu supplémentaire

  • Le bureau régional du Service des délégués commerciaux du Canada le plus proche vous offre une aide à l'exportation pour vous permettre de trouver des marchés potentiels et d'élaborer vos plans d'affaires à l'étranger.

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2016-12-12