Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada

Netherlands.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home
  2. >
  3. For Canadians

Living/Travelling in the Netherlands

 

Coronavirus disease (COVID-19)

In order to contain COVID-19, the Embassy of Canada to the Netherlands, located in The Hague, is closed to the public, effective immediately, until April 6, 2020. Canadians in need of emergency consular assistance in the Netherlands should call the Embassy at +31 (0) 70-311-1608 between the hours of 9:30-12:30 on weekdays or the Emergency Watch and Response Centre in Ottawa 24/7 at 613-996-8885.

The Consular section will accept regular passport/citizenship applications by post only until April 6. New passports/citizenship certificates will be sent to applicants via the post with prior notification by email. Should you have an urgent passport/citizenship request, contact us by email to discuss your situation: nl.consular@international.gc.ca.

Please check the embassy’s website and our Twitter account (@CanAmbNL) for further updates.

 

Preparation is the key to successful travel. By doing your homework before you leave, you minimize the chances of something going wrong. Below you will find a broad range of information to help you prepare for a safe and enjoyable journey.

PAY ONLINE before you apply for the following passport services:

  • Regular adult passports (5- and 10-year validity)
  • Child passports (5-year validity)
  • The administrative fee for replacing a valid lost or stolen passport ($45)

Before you go:

General services in the Netherlands:

Returning to Canada:

Other services:

Supplemental content

Footer

Date Modified:
2020-03-16

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Gouvernement du Canada

Pays-Bas.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil
  2. >
  3. Pour les Canadiens

Vivre et voyager aux Pays-Bas

 

Maladie à coronavirus (COVID-19)

Conformément aux directives du gouvernement des Pays-Bas pour convenir COVID-19, l’Ambassade du Canada aux Pays-Bas à La Haye n’est pas ouverte au public, jusqu’au 28 avril 2020 inclusivement. Les Canadiens ayant besoin d’une aide consulaire d’urgence peuvent communiquer avec l’Ambassade au +31 (0) 70-311-1608 entre 9h30 et 12h30 en semaine ou le Centre de surveillance et d’intervention d’urgence à Ottawa 24/7 au 613-996-8885.

La section consulaire continuera d’accepter des demandes régulières de passeport/citoyenneté par voie postale jusqu’au 6 avril. Les nouveaux passeports/certificats de citoyenneté seront envoyés aux demandeurs par la poste avec notification préalable par courrier électronique. Si vous avez une demande urgente, contactez-nous par courriel pour discuter de votre situation: nl.consular@international.gc.ca.

Veuillez consulter le site web et compte Twitter (@AmbCanNL) de l'ambassade pour les mises à jour.

 

L'ingrédient indispensable d'un voyage réussi est la préparation. En vous préparant bien avant de partir, vous diminuerez les risques d'avoir des ennuis à l'étranger. Nous vous offrons toute une gamme de renseignements qui vous permettront de faire un voyage agréable et en toute sécurité.

PAYER EN LIGNE  avant de présenter votre demande pour les services de passeport suivants :

  • Passeport d’adulte régulier (validité de 5 ou 10 ans)
  • Passeport d’enfant (validité de 5 ans)
  • Frais administratifs pour le remplacement d’un passeport valide perdu ou volé  (45 $)

Avant de partir :

Services consulaires aux Pays-Bas :

À votre retour au Canada :                           

Autres services:

Contenu supplémentaire

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2020-04-01