Regional Consular Services

Coronavirus disease (COVID-19)

Due to ongoing concerns related to the spread of COVID-19, preventative measures have been enacted throughout our global network of offices. Consular services remain available to Canadians. Many Government of Canada offices are encouraging clients to limit in-person visits. Canadians in need of assistance should contact the Government of Canada office nearest them by phone or e-mail before visiting in person. You can also contact the Emergency Watch and Response Centre.

For information on COVID-19, please visit the Government of Canada's official outbreak page and check our Travel Advice and Advisories. Make sure to register with the Registration of Canadians Abroad to get the latest updates at your destination.

The High Commission of Canada in Wellington provides consular assistance to Canadian citizens in American Samoa, the Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Kiribati, Niue, Samoa, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, and Wallis and Futuna.

Canadians in Fiji may contact the Honorary Consul of Canada in Nadi to receive emergency consular assistance.

Under the terms of the Canada-Australia Consular Services Sharing Agreement, Canadians may seek emergency consular assistance at the Australian High Commissions in Kiribati, Samoa and Tonga. Canadians in French Polynesia may seek emergency assistance form the Australian Consulate-General in Noumea, New Caledonia. Please note that while passport and registration forms are available from these offices, passports are processed and issued in Wellington only. Questions pertaining to citizenship, passport renewal and other routine matters should be directed to the High Commission of Canada in Wellington.

French Polynesia
Australian Consulate General
7/8th Floor, Immeuble Foch
19 rue du Maréchal Foch
Boite Postale No 22
Noumea, New Caledonia

Kiribati
Australian High Commission
Bairiki, Tarawa
Kiribati
Phone: +686 21184

Samoa
Australian High Commission
Beach Road
PO Box 704
Apia, Samoa
Phone: +685 23411

Tonga
Australian High Commission
Salote Road
Nuku’alofa, Tonga
Phone: +676 23244

We encourage all Canadian citizens travelling in the region to register with our Registration of Canadians Abroad service. This will allow the Government of Canada to notify you in case of an emergency abroad or a personal emergency at home. The service also enables you to receive important information before or during a natural disaster or civil unrest. Canadians may also register with the local Australian diplomatic or consular mission in countries covered by the Canada-Australia Consular Services Sharing Agreement.

Services consulaires régionaux

Maladie à coronavirus (COVID-19)

En raison de préoccupations liées à la propagation de la COVID-19, des mesures préventives ont été adoptées dans l'ensemble des bureaux de notre réseau mondial. Les services consulaires restent à la disposition des Canadiens. De nombreux bureaux du gouvernement du Canada encouragent les Canadiens à limiter les visites en personne. Les Canadiens qui ont besoin d'aide devraient communiquer avec le bureau du gouvernement du Canada le plus proche par téléphone ou par courriel avant de se rendre en personne. Vous pouvez également joindre le Centre de surveillance et d'intervention d'urgence.

Pour obtenir de l'information sur la COVID-19, veuillez visiter la page officielle du gouvernement du Canada sur l'éclosion et vérifiez nos Conseils aux voyageurs et avertissements. Assurez-vous de vous inscrire auprès du service d'Inscription des Canadiens à l'étranger pour recevoir les dernières mises à jour à votre destination.

Le Haut-commissariat du Canada à Wellington offre des services consulaires aux citoyens canadiens aux Samoa américaines, aux îles Cook, aux Fidji, en Polynésie française, aux Kiribati, à Niue, aux Samoa, aux Tokelau, aux Tonga, aux Tuvalu et à Wallis-et-Futuna.

Les Canadiens aux Fidji peuvent contacter le Consul honoraire du Canada à Nadi pour recevoir une aide consulaire d’urgence.

Aux termes de l'Accord de partage de services consulaires entre le Canada et l'Australie, les Canadiens peuvent obtenir de l’aide consulaire d’urgence auprès des hauts-commissariats de l’Australie aux Kiribati, aux Samoa et aux Tonga. Les Canadiens en Polynésie française peuvent obtenir de l’aide consulaire d’urgence auprès du Consulat Général d’Australie à Nouméa, Nouvelle-Calédonie. Veuillez noter que bien que les demandes de passeports et les formulaires d'inscription soient disponibles à tous ces bureaux, le traitement et la délivrance des passeports s'effectuent uniquement à Wellington. Pour les questions touchant la citoyenneté, le renouvellement du passeport et autres sujets similaires, veuillez communiquer avec le Haut-commissariat du Canada à Wellington.

Polynésie française
Consulat Général d’Australie
7/8e étage, Immeuble Foch
19 rue du Maréchal Foch
Boîte Postale No 22
Nouméa, Nouvelle-Calédonie

Kiribati
Haut-commissariat d’Australie
Bairiki, Tarawa
Kiribati
Tél.: +686 21184

Samoa
Haut-commissariat d’Australie
Beach Road
PO Box 704
Apia, Samoa
Tél.: +685 23411

Tonga
Haut-commissariat d’Australie
Salote Road
Nuku’alofa, Tonga
Tél.: +676 23244

Nous encourageons tous les citoyens canadiens voyageant à l'étranger à s'inscrire auprès du service d’Inscription des Canadiens à l’étranger. Ceci permettra au gouvernement du Canada de vous aviser en cas d’urgence à l’étranger ou à la maison. Ce service vous permet également de recevoir des renseignements importants avant ou pendant une catastrophe naturelle ou des troubles civils. Les Canadiens peuvent aussi s’inscrire auprès de d’une mission diplomatique ou consulaire australienne dans les pays où l’Accord de partage de services consulaires entre le Canada et l'Australie est en vigueur.