Contact and Office Information

Coronavirus disease (COVID-19)

Due to ongoing concerns related to the spread of COVID-19, preventative measures have been enacted throughout our global network of offices. Consular services remain available to Canadians. Many Government of Canada offices are encouraging clients to limit in-person visits. Canadians in need of assistance should contact the Government of Canada office nearest them by phone or e-mail before visiting in person. You can also contact the Emergency Watch and Response Centre.

For information on COVID-19, please visit the Government of Canada's official outbreak page and check our Travel Advice and Advisories. Make sure to register with the Registration of Canadians Abroad to get the latest updates at your destination.

General Contact Information

Street address:
Diplomatic Enclave, Sector G-5
Islamabad, Pakistan

Postal Address:
High Commission of Canada
P. O. Box 1042
Islamabad, Pakistan

Telephone: (011 92 51) 208-6000
Toll free: 0800-00-226
Fax: (011 92 51) 208-6900
email: isbad@international.gc.ca

Hours of Operation:

Monday to Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. and Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Connect with us on Twitter Connect with us on Facebook

 

Consular Services

Public Hours: Monday to Thursday: 08:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
Email: ISBADCS@international.gc.ca
 

Services for Canadians

Canada also offers services to Canadians in:

Statutory Holidays - 2020

Our offices are closed on the following days:

 
DateHoliday
Wednesday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, March 23 Pakistan Day
Monday, April 13 Easter Monday
Monday, May 25* Eid-ul-Fitr
Tuesday, May 26* Eid-ul-Fitr
Thursday, July 30* Eid-ul-Azha
Friday, July 31* Eid-ul-Azha
Friday, August 28* Ashura
Monday, October 12* Thanksgiving
Friday, December 25 Christmas Day
Monday, December 28 Boxing Day

*Actual date depends on sighting of the moon