Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada

Poland.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home
  2. >
  3. Our Office
  4. >
  5. Contact Us

The Visa Section of the Canadian Embassy in Warsaw

Please read this information (Instructions for sending an e-mail enquiry) before contacting us in order to make your communication with our office more efficient.

Citizens of Belarus require temporary resident visas in order to visit Canada.

Citizens of Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania and Poland do not require temporary resident visas in order to visit Canada but as of March 15, 2016 they require Electronic Travel Authorisation (eTA). Apply now.

Citizens of Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania and Poland require a work permitstudy permit or permanent resident visa in order to work, study (for a period of more than six months) or reside in Canada. 

Stateless persons residing in Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania and Poland require a temporary resident visa in order to visit Canada.  The temporary resident visa requirement also applies to persons who are travelling on an alien’s passport issued by the government of Estonia (välismaalase pass), Latvia (nepilsoņa pase), Lithuania (kelionės dokumentas), Poland (dokument podróży) or any other government.

Persons residing in Poland may submit their applications online or in the Visa Application Centre (VAC) in Warsaw.

Persons residing in Belarus may submit their applications online, in the Visa Application Centre (VAC) or through the Ministry of Foreign Affairs office in Minsk located at the following address:

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Belarus
National Centre for Marketing And Price Study
220004, Minsk, Pobediteley Ave, 7    
Tel:  +375 17 327 2011, +375 17 327 45 22, +375 328 64 83
e-mail: visa@icetrade.by; visa@export.by
web: www.ncmps.by

Persons who are residing outside of the above mentioned countries, who intend to visit Canada, may submit their applications online or in the Visa Application Centre (VAC). Non-resident applicants who are required to attend an interview will be required to appear in person at the Canadian Embassy in Warsaw. The Embassy will not assist non-resident applicants in obtaining visas to enter Poland.

Please visit the website of the Department of Citizenship and Immigration Citizenship and Immigration Canada for information on the places of submission of permanent resident applications in the respective categories.

Persons who are not citizens of the above mentioned countries and who do not reside within the territories of these countries may not apply for permanent residence in Canada at the Canadian Embassy in Warsaw, but rather at the Canadian Embassy responsible for the country in which they reside.

 

Footer

Date Modified:
2016-01-14

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Gouvernement du Canada

Pologne.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil
  2. >
  3. Nos bureaux
  4. >
  5. Contactez-nous

La Section des visas de l'ambassade du Canada à Varsovie

Veuillez lire ces renseignements (Instructions pour envoyer une demande des renseignements par courrier électronique) avant de nous contacter, afin de faciliter votre communication avec notre bureau.

Les citoyens du Bélarus ont besoin d’un visa de résident temporaire pour visiter le Canada.

Les citoyens de l’Estonie, de la Lettonie, de la Lituanie et de la Pologne n’ont pas besoin d’un visa de résident temporaire pour visiter le Canada, mais à partir du 15 mars 2016, ils auront besoin d’une Autorisation de voyage électronique(AVE). Appliquer maintenant.

Les personnes désirant travailler, étudier (pour une période supérieure à 6 mois) ou résider au Canada ont besoin d’un permis de travail, d’un permis d’études ou d’un permis de résident permanent.

Les apatrides résidant en Estonie, Lettonie, Lituanie et en Pologne ont besoin d’un visa de résident temporaire pour visiter le Canada. L’obligation de détenir un visa valide s’applique aussi aux personnes voyageant avec un passeport d'apatride issu par les autorités estoniennes (välismaalase pass), lettones (nepilsoņa pase), Lituaniennes (kelionės dokumentas)  polonaises (Dokument podrozy), ou tout autre gouvernement.

Les résidents de la Pologne peuvent présenter leur demande en ligne ou au Centre de réception des demandes de visa canadien (le CRDV) à Varsovie.

Les résidents du Bélarus peuvent présenter leur demande en ligne, ou au Centre de réception des demandes de visa canadien (le CRDV).

Les personnes résidant à l'extérieur des pays susmentionnés et qui souhaitent visiter le Canada sont autorisées à soumettre leur demande en ligne ou au  Centre de réception des demandes de visa canadien (le CRDV).

Les requérants non-résidents pour qui une entrevue est requise sont priés de se présenter en personne à l'ambassade du Canada à Varsovie. L'ambassade n’assiste pas les requérants non-résidents à obtenir un visa pour la Pologne.

Veuillez visiter le site Internet du ministère de la Citoyenneté et de l’Immigration pour trouver des renseignements sur les lieux de soumission des demandes de visa de résident permanent selon les différentes catégories.

Les personnes qui ne sont pas citoyennes des pays susmentionnés et qui ne résident pas dans les territoires de ces pays ne peuvent présenter une demande de résidence permanente au Canada à l'ambassade du Canada à Varsovie. Elles doivent plutôt s’adresser à l'ambassade du Canada responsable du pays où elles résident.

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2017-01-06